Älgarås Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Älgarås Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Älgarås Church


History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Älgarås Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat Älgarås has been an annex parish in Hova and Älgarås parishes' pastorate since 1870.

Between 1791 and 1870, Älgarås annex parish was in the pastorate of Hova, Älgarås and Finnerödja parishes.

Until 1790, Älgarås annex parish was in the parish of Hova, Fagerlid, Älgarås and Finnerödja parishes.
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Vadsbo
Tingslag Hova
Domsaga Mariestad
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning SKARABORGS REGEMENTE, Norra Vadsbo Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anders Svenssons intäkt, Anderstorp, Anneborg

Björkulla Norgård, Björkulla Sörgård, Björkulla soldatboställe, Björndrågen, Björnemossen, Bockerud, Bockerudsfall, Botten, Bredebolet, Bredebolet soldatboställe, Bredebolsfall, Bredebolsfall soldatboställe, Bremon, Brobäckskärr, Brokärret, Bromåsen, Bränningsmossen, Bålerud, Bålerud soldat boställe, Bålerudshed, Bålerudshed Lilla, Bålerudshed Södra, Bålerudstorp, Bäserud

Dalen, Dyholsmåsen

Ekebacken

Fallet

Gersebackien, Grymmakärr, Grönehög, Gunnerud, Gällsjöhult, Gökhult

Habelsbol, Hagen, Haghemmet, Hallerud, Hasslebuske, Hassleflod, Hedbergs intäkt, Holmakärr, Hultåsen, Härsvattnet, Högen, Högshult Lilla, Högshult Stora, Högsås, Höjen

Klockarebolet, Kojefjället, Krokhem, Kroksjöhult, Kullerud, Kullerudsberget, Kullerudsberget Lilla, Kullerudsberget Stora, Kullerudskärr, Kyrkholmen, Kyrkängen, Kyrkängsbråten, Kärret

Larstorp, Lideheden, Lidetomten, Lillhult, Lillhultskärr, Lillsjökärret, Lillsjötorp, Lindberget, Lindhult, Lindås Lilla, Lindås Stora, Lindås Östra, Lindås soldatboställe, Lindåsatorp, Lugnet, Långebron, Långemossen, Lövbrokärret

Mesundet, Motorp, Myrhult, Myrhult soldatboställe, Måsen, Mäloset, Mösundet

Nolkärr, Nolkärr Östra, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nybygget Västra, Nybygget Östra, Nyhemman, Nyhemmet, Nytorp, Näset, Näset Lilla, Nästöjan

Olstorp, Otterberget, Otterbäcken

Perstorp, Pettersborg, Pjungserud Lilla, Pjungserud Stora, Pjungserud soldatboställe

Ropareberget, Rynningen

Saltpettersjudaretorp, Samfalla, Sandbräckan, Sandkärr, Sandåsen, Segolstorp, Segolstorp grinden, Sjudarekärr Norra, Sjudarekärr Södra, Sjöbron, Sjöbrokärret, Sjöbråten, sjömarken, Sjöttorp, Sjöttorp Lilla, Skilnaremåsen, Skogelund, Skolhuset, Smackan, Småfalla, Socknens slut, Solbacken, Soldatboställen vid Björkulla, Soldatboställen vid Bredebol, Soldatboställen vid Bålerud, Soldatboställen vid Lindås, Soldatboställen vid Myrhult, Soldatboställen vid Pjungserud, Spjällbrokärret, Spigård, Stene, Stenfallet, Stenhuset, Stenåsen, Stjälkebromosse, Storrud, Svenåsa Norra, Sänningskärret, Sörängen

Tomten, Trilleholm, Tuben

Vitflyet, Västanmåsen, Väsgterkärra

Ålekvarn Åsen

Älgarås, Älgarås Mellomgården, Älgarås Sörgården, Älgarås Tomten, Ängåsen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Älgarås, Husförhörslängd 1821-1856, Ortregister