Älghult Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Älghult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fröseke Chapel Uppvidinge Sweden
Älghult Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Älghult Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat 1921: Mother parish in pastorat Älghult and Hälleberga. -1921: Own pastorat.
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Uppividinge
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1966 Uppvidinge, 1967 Växjö
Kommun 1863-1970 Älghults, 1971 Uppvidinge
Militär indelning Smålands 07, Kalmar 07


Place Names [edit | edit source]

Abrahamsmåla- Långaskruv Norrgård, Abrahamsäng, Alster- Kvarn, Alstermo, Ankarsvik, Anneberg,


Backegården;  Gödeshult- Hageskruv, Backstuga; Alster- Barkahult- Blötskog Norrgård- Storgård- Bockaskruv Skattegård- Botillaboda Norrgård- Södergård- Brandstorp- Deragård- Fjärdingsmåla Västergård- Östergård- Flöxhult Säteri- Fröseke Kulla- Gillbonderyd- Hageskruv Backegård- Norrgård- Södergård- Hohult Mellangård- Södergård- Hovgården Säteri- Hältekärr Frälsegård- Skattegård- Hättemåla Södergård- Höneskruv Södergård- Kianäs- Krubbetorp- Kulltorp- Kvarterboda Västergård- Östergård- Kyle- Linnegård- Långaskruv Norrgård- Södergård- Marshult Västergård - Norramåla- Pikaböl- Silvereke Norrgård- Södergård- Silverekemåla Lillgård- Storgård-Smedstorp- Suletorp- Svartshult Mellangård- Södra Rås Pappersbruk- Uranäs- Vänstorp- Älghult Norrgård- Prästgård- Östra Rås, Backstugan ; Abrahamsmåla- Bockaskruv Skattegård- Botillaboda Södergård- Brändebol- Deragård- Fröseke Lillgård- Gödeshult Norrgård- Kulla Frälsegård- Kyle- Långaskruv Norrgård- Södergård- Skinnaremåla- Svartshult Mellangård- Norrgård-Vrånghult- Östra Rås, Barkahult - Kvarn, Björkeboda, Björkedal, Björnakullen, Blomhult, Blomstermåla, Blötskog (Blöteskog) Norrgård- Södergård-Bockaskruv; Kvarngård- Skattegård- Västergård- Västergård Kvarn- Östergård- Östergård Kvarn, Bollnäs, Borgen, Borås, Botillaboda Norrgård- Utjord- Södergård, Brandstorp, Brogården Fröseke, Brotrop, Bråten, Brändebol, Bubbetorp, Bygget Flöxhult Säteri- Hovgården Säteri, Bäckadal, Bäckstorp, Bölnegården Fröseke, Börjamåla (Börjamålen) # 1, # 2,


Charlottenborg,


Dalen, Dalsbo, Dejeriet Deragård, Djupthult Mellangård- Västergård- Östergård, Dubberås,


Ekagården Fröseke, Ekamålen, Ekebo, Ekedal, Ekhorvet, Elgarås (Älgarås), Ennamåla (Ännamåla), Eriksmåla Gillbonderyd- Hohult Kronogård,


Fagraskog Västergård- Östergård, Fjärdingsmåla (Fjerdingsmåla) Västergård- Östergård, Flackemåla, Flyahult, Flyamålen, Flöxborg, Flöxhult Mellangård Säteri- Säteri- Västergård, Frälsegården Hältekärr- Kulla, Frögölsmåla, Fröseke Kronogård- Kulla Skattegård- Lillgård- Oxelgård- Änkansgård.


Garveriet Lybäck, Gilebo, (Gilbonderyd), Grönaspång, Gröndal ; Bockaskruv Skattegård- Flyahult- Gillbonderyd- Södra Rås, Grönlund, Gyllendal, Gästgivariet Kulla Frälsegård, Gödeshult Backegård- Norrgård,Göljamålen, Göljehult (Göljhult) Lilla,


Haga, Hagaholm, Hageskruv Norrgård- Södergård, Hammaräng, Hemmet, Hinkaryd, Hosskruv, Hohult Kronogård- Mellangård- Norrgård- Tegelbruk- Södergård, Horv Södra, Hospitalet Marskog, Hovgården (Hovgård) Säteri, Hultamålen (Hultmålen), Husartorp ; # 22 Hältekärr Skattegård- # 23 Blötskog Storgård- # 25 Ideboås # 26 Gödeshult Backegård- # 27 Stenbrohult, Håknamålen, Hällen, Hältekärr Frälsegård- Skattegård, Hättemåla Norrgård- Södergård, Högerås, Hökanäs, Höneskruv Norrgård- Södergård, Höneström Manufakturverk,


Ideboås, Idemo, Ingelstorp,


Johannesborg, Johansborg, Johansmåla, Johanstorp ; Häätemåla Norrgård- Hökanäs- Ideboås, Silverekemåla Lillgård, Jordeberg,


Karlshult, Karlstorp Dubberås- Långaskruv Södergård, Kianäs (Kieanäs), Kollinge, Krokshult (Kroxhult), Krokstorp (Kroxtorp), Kronobäck, Kronomåla, Krubbetorp, Kråkemåla, Kulla Frälsegård Gästgiveri, Kulltorp, Kvarnamålen (Kvarnamåla) Bubbetorp- Sjömåla, Kvarnen ; Alster, Barkahult- bockaskruv Västergård- Östergård- Åkvarn- Älghult Prästgård, Kvarnkullen, Kvarterboda (Kvartetbo) Västergård- Östergård, Kyle, Kyrkotorp, Källekulla, Källsmålen Gillbonderyd- Långaskruv Södergård,


Lejonsborg, Lillgård Silverekemåla, Lineberg, Linnegård, Linnemåla, Linnerås, Lisebo, Lorentsdal, Loviseberg, Lunden, Lyckebäck, Lytorp, Långaskruv Norrgård- Södergård, Löneborg, Lönnelund,


Marielund, Marshult Västergård- Östergård, Marskog Hospital- Norrgård- Södergård, Mellangården Flöxhult- Svartshult, Mårdbäckshult (Morbäckshult), Möcklehult (Möcklashult), Mörkerås,


Norramåla, Norratorp, Norrbäck, Norrgården Silvereke- Svartshult- Älghult, Nybygget ; Gillbonderyd- Hinkaryd- Ideboås- Krokshult- Långaskruv Norrgård- Silvereke Norrgård- Silverekemåla Lillgård- Åkvarn, Nydala, Nyelund, Nygärdet, Nyholmen, Nymåla ; Flöxhult Västergård- Fröseke Oxelgård- Gillbonderyd- Gödeshult Backegård- Långaskruv Norrgård, Nytorp ; Brandstorp- Flöxhult Västergård- Fröseke Kronogråd- Gillbonderyd- Långaskruv Norrgård- Södergård- Silvereke Norrgård,


Pappersbruket Rydfors- Södra Rås, Petersborg, Pikaböl (Pikaböla), Prästgården Älghult,


Rabbetorp, Riddersberg, Ryd, Rysslund, Rås Östra, Råsamåla (Råsmåla), Rödsled  Deragård, Rödaled Hovgården, Rörahult, Sandkullen, Sandslätt, Silvereke Södergård, Lilverekemåla Storgård, Sjömåla- Gillbonderyd, Sjöanäs, Sjöbo, Sjökulla, Sjötorpet (Sjöatorp), Sakttegården Fröseke Kulla, Skinnaremåla, Skogstorp, Skolhuset Älghult, Smedstorp, Soldattorp ; # 1 Norramåla, # 2 Flyahult, # 3 Höneskruv Norrgård, # 4 Botillaboda Norrgård, # 5 Älghult Södergård, # 7 Hohult Mellangård, # 9 Flackemåla, # 10 Hohult Norrgård, # 13 Fröseke Kulla, # 14 Östra Rås, # 15 Gödeshult Norrgård, # 16 Fagraskog Östergård, # 17 Bockaskruv Skattegård. # 18 Ryd, # 20 Suletorp, # 21 Långaskruv Södergård, # 22 Botillaboda Södergård, # 24 Höneskruv Södergård, # 27 Hältekärr Frälsegård, # 28 Silvereke Södergård, # 29 Blötskog Norrgård, # 32 Marshult Västergård, # 34 Marshult Västergård, # 35 Gillbonderyd, # 36 Fröseke Änkansgård, # 37 Krokshult, # 38 Silverekemåla Storgård, # 39 Hoaskruv, # 40 Långaskruv Norrgård- Flöxborg Flöxhult Västergård- Hageskruv Backegård- Hageskruv Södergård- Hökanäs- Marskog Norrgård- Marskog Södergård, Stenbrohult, Storgården Silverekemåla, Suletorp, Svan(e)Sången, Svanholmen, Svarthult Södergård, Svartshultatorp, Svenstorp, Sågen, Södergården Älghult,


Trekällan,


Uranäs,


Vennersborg, Vennersmåla, Vilan, Vränghult, Vänatorp,


Ågård, Åkvarn- Kvarn, Åsgöl, Älgarås (Elgarås),


Örås, Österskog,




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Älghult Parish 1846-1853 AI;11, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.