Älvestad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Älvestad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Älvestad Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Älvestad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Name: 1902 changed according to Statistics Sweden from Elfvestad to Älvestad.

Before 1928: Annex parish in the pastorate of Skeppsås and Älvestad.

1928-1961: Annex parish in the pastorate of Fornåsa, Lönsås, Skeppsås and Älvestad.

1962-1973: Annex parish in the pastorate of Normlösa, Vallerstad, Skeppsås and Älvestad.

Since 1974: Annex parish in the pastorate of Fornåsa, Lönsås, Ekebyborna, Ask and Älvestad.
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Boberg
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1899 Gullbergs, Bobergs and Valkebo, 1900-1917 Aska, Dals and Bobergs, 1918- Motala, 1946-1966 Vadstena
Kommun 1863-1951 Älvestads kommun, 1952-1970 Bobergs kommun, 1971- Motala kommun
Militär indelning ANDRA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Bergslags Kompani, FÖRSTA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Vreta Klosters Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Abrahamstorp, Amnada Mellangård, Amnada Västergård, Amnada Ödegård, Amnada Östergård, Anderstorp, Augmentet (Lilla Prästtorp)

Backen, Backgården (Kölja), Bengtstorp, Bergsätter, Björkdungen, Björkelund, Björklund, Borringe Frälsegård, Borringe Mellangård, Borringe Norrgård, Borringe Rusthåll och Säteri, Borringstorp under Borringe Frälsegård, Borringstorp under Borringe Säteri, Bostället (Försjö), Brahus, Brokind, Brorstorp, Brunstorp, Bäcketorp, Bäcktorpet

Ekenäs, Eketorp, Eriksberg under Hälleberga Rusthåll, Eriksberg under Norra Tegneby Rusthåll

Fattighuset (Älvestad), Frälsegården (Borringe), Frälsegården (Södra Tegneby), Fågelsången (Fogelsången), Försjö Komministerboställe, Försjö Västergård, Försjö Östergård

Gammalstorp, Garpängen, Gatan, Gavelsten, Granhagen, Grenadjärtorp nr 40 utan namn under Hälleberga Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorp nr 41 utan namn under Kölja Backgård, Grenadjärtorp nr 42 utan namn under Kölja Ägor, Grenadjärtorp nr 43 utan namn under Studsberg Norrgård, Grenadjärtorp nr 44 utan namn under Studsberg Mellangård, Grenadjärtorp nr 45 utan namn under Studsberg Södergård, Grenadjärtorp nr 46 utan namn under Munnerstorp, Grenadjärtorp nr 47 utan namn under Norra Tegneby Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorp nr 48 utan namn under Älvestad Södergård, Grenadjärtorp nr 49 utan namn under Älvestad Västergård, Grenadjärtorp nr 50 utan namn under Stora Prästtorp, Grenadjärtorp nr 52 utan namn under Borringe Säteri, Grenadjärtorp nr 62 utan namn under Kölbäck Rusthåll, Grenadjärtorp nr 72 utan namn under Hälleberga Norrgård, Grenadjärtorp nr 74 utan namn under Kölja Skattegård, Grenadjärtorp nr 75 utan namn under Södra Tegneby Södergård, Grenadjärtorp nr 76 utan namn under Älvestad Säteri, Grenadjärtorp nr 77 utan namn under Amnada Västergård, Grenadjärtorp nr 78 utan namn under Örvad Norrgård, Grenadjärtorp nr 79 utan namn under Lilla Vittorp, Grenadjärtorp nr 80 utan namn under Försjö Östergård, Grenadjärtorp nr 81utan namn under Borringe Frälsegård, Grenadjärtorp nr 82utan namn under Borringe Norrgård, Grindstugan, Grindtorp, Grönlund

Haget, Holland, Hospitalshemmanet (Norra Tegneby Södergård), Hälleberga (Helleberga) Mellangård, Hälleberga (Helleberga) Norrgård, Hälleberga (Helleberga) Rusthåll, Hälleberga (Helleberga) Östergård, Hälleberga (Helleberga)

Jakobslund

Karlsberg, Karlshov Säteri, Klockaregården (Älvestad Utjord), Klubbelyckan, Komministerbostället (Försjö), Källan, Kölbäck (Rusthåll), Kölja Backgård, Kölja Månsgård, Kölja Skattegård, Kölja Östergård

Larstorp, Likstorp, Lillgården (Södra Tegneby), Lindkullen, Ljungstorp, Ljungstorp (Västra), Ljungstorp (Östra), Lottenborg, Lund (Lilla), Lyckhem, Lyckås, Löten

Malmö, Marieberg, Mellangården (Amnada), Mellangården (Borringe), Mellangården Hälleberga, Mellangården Norra Tegneby, Mellangården Studsberg, Mellangården Södra Tegneby, Mellangården Örvad (Örevad), Mon (Moon) Hälleberga Mellangård, Mon (Moon) Under Hälleberga Rusthåll, Mon (Moon) Karlshov Säteri, Mossen (Måsen), Munnerstorp, Månsgården (Kölja)

Nordhem, Norrgården Borringe, Norrgården Hälleberga, Norrgården Norra Tegneby, Norrgården Studsberg, Norrgården Södra Tegneby, Norrgården Örvad , Norrhagen under Borringe Säteri, Norrhagen under Studsberg Mellangård, Nybygget under Amnada Mellangård, Nybygget under Borringe Säteri, Nybygget under Kölja ägor, Nyhagen Norra, Nyland, Nylyckan, Nystugan

Olstorp

Perstorp, Pet(t)ersberg, Petterstorp under Södra Tegneby Skattegård, Petterstorp under Södra Tegneby Södergård, Prästtorp (Prästorp) Lilla Augment, Prästtorp (Prästorp) Stora Rusthåll

Rusthållet Borringe, Rusthållet Hälleberga, Rusthållet Kölbäck, Rusthållet Norra Tegneby, Rusthållet Stora Prästtorp, Rusthållet Studsberg Södergård, Rusthållet Älvestad Södergård, Rusthållet Älvestad Västergård

Samuelsborg, Sand, Sand Västra, Sand Östra, Sandstorp, Skattegården Kölja, Skattegården Norra Tegnby, Skattegården Södra Tegneby, Skogelund, Skogen, Smedstorp, Snuggan, Sockenstugan Älvestad, Stenbråten, Stenkullen, Stenkällan, Stensätter, Stenstorp, Stineberg, Storhagen, Studsberg Mellangård, Studsberg Norrgård, Studsberg Södergård, Sundstorp under Hälleberga Mellangård, Sundstorp under Hälleberga Rusthåll, Sången, Säteriet Borringe, Säteriet Karlshov, Säteriet Älvestad, Söderbacken, Södergården Norra Tegneby, Södergården Studsberg, Södergården Södra Tegneby, Södergården Älverstad, Södergården Örvad

Tegneby Norra Mellangård, Tegneby Norra Norrgård, Tegneby Norra Rusthåll, Tegneby Norr a Skattegård, Tegneby Norra Södergård Hospitalshemman, Tegneby Södra Frälsegård, Tegneby Södra Lillgård, Tegneby Södra Mellangård, Tegneby Södra Norrgård, Tegneby Södra Skattegård, Tegneby Södra Södergård, Tegneby Södra Tullgård, Tengstorp, Tistorp, Tullgården södra Tegneby

Udden, Undantaget, Utjorden Älvestad Klockaregård, Utjorden Örvad

Vittorp Lilla, Vittorp Stora, Västanå, Västergården Amnada, Västergården Försjö, Västergården Älvestad, Västerskog, Västerås, Västralund

Åstorp

Älvestad Fattighus, Älvestad Klockaregård Utjord, Älvestad Sockenstuga, Älvestad Säteri, Älvestad Södergård Rusthåll, Älvestad Västergård, Älvestad Östergård, Älvsborg, Ängstugan

Ödegården Amnada, Öregrund, Örvad (Örevad) Mellangård, Örvad (Örevad) Norrgård, Örvad (Örevad) Södergård, Örvad (Örevad) Utjord, Östergården Amnada, Östergården Försjö, Östergården Hälleberga, Östergården Kölja, Östergården Älvestad


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Älvestad, Husförhörslängd 1830-1840, Ortregister