Äsphult Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Äsphult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Äsphult Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Äsphult Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1922 mother parish in Äsphults and Linderöds pastorat
1922-1961 Annex parish in Linderöd and Äsphult pastorat
1962-1974 Annex parish in Träne, Djurröd and Äsphult pastorat
1975-2005 Annex parish in Västra Vram, Östra Vram, Linderöd and Äsphult pastorat
2006- Annex parish in Västra and Östra Vram, Linderöd and Äsphult pastorat.
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad Gärd
Tingslag -1891 Gärd
1892- Gärd and Albo domsaga
Domsaga 1682-1860 Gärd, Albo and Villand districts
1861-1966 Gärd and Albo districts
1967- Kristianstad
Fögderi 1720-1917 Villands, Gärds and Albo
1918-1966 Tollarp
1967- Kristianstad
Kommun 1863-1951 Äsphult
1952-1966 Träne
1967-1970 Kristianstad city
1971 Kristianstad


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Bjärnhult, Brostorp

Dalshult, Duckarp, Duckarps gård

Liarum

Nockarp, Norra Pårup

Olarp

Rickarum, Råbockarp

Sjunnarp

Tottarp

Äsphult


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies



References[edit | edit source]

Äsphult Parish Husförhörslängd 1848 - 1856, Ortregister.