Ånimskog Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Ånimskog Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Animskog Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ånimskog Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat - 1885 Annex parish in Tösse, Tydje and Ånimskog pastorate
1885 – 1961 Ånimskog
1962 - Annex parish in Tösse, Tydje and Ånimskog pastorate
Län 1634-1997 Älvsborg
1998- Västra Götaland
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Tössbo
Tingslag -1947 Tössbo
1948-1974 Tössbo and Vedbo
1975- Åmål
Domsaga Åmål
Fögderi -1715 Dalsland
1716-1946 Vedbo
1946-1966 Åmål
Kommun 1863-1951 Ånimskog
1952-1970 Tössbo landskommun
1971- Åmål
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA-DALS REGEMENTE
Tössbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13655
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Aneberg, Arnolfsbyn, Atén,

Backen, Berg Västra, Berg Östra, Bjurdämma, Blomsterholm, Bodane Yttre, Bodane Östra, Bolet, Bolsbyn, Branserud, Bräcke Lilla, Bräcke Stora, Bräcke Västra, Bröteln, Byn, Dalen,

Djupslund,

Galmemyren, Galmen, Gläsan, Gyltungebyn,

Henriksholm, Hensviken, Holmerud, Hult, Hämmingsbol, Hängelö,

Kilane Nedra, Kilane Stora, Kingebol, Knollen, Korsbyn Västra, Korsbyn Östra, Kraksbyn, Krusebol, Känsbyn,

Liljerud, Lilla Bräcke, Lilla Mossen, Listetorp, Lund, Lågan,

Manhem, Mossen Lilla, Mossen Stora, Muskog, Myran, Mällbyn, Mölndy Stora,

Nedra Kilane, Näs, Näset,

Orrebol,

Resbyn, Rud,

Salebol, Sandbol, Sannerud, Skogsgård, Skållebyn, Slobol, Slättan, Spånsbol, Stjärnerud, Stommen, Stora Bräcke, Stora Kilane, Stora Mossen, Stora Mölndy, Styggermyra, Säbyn, Säljebyn, Sörskogen,

Titterud, Tollesbyn, Torp,

Udden, Ulleberg, Ullerud,

Valhall, Vassviken, Vattunöden, Viken, Vingenäs, Visbol, Västergården, Västerås, Västra Berg, Västra Bräcke, Västra Korsbyn,

Ylingebol, Yttre Bodane,

Årbol, Åsen,

Äskekärr,

Ödgård, Östra Berg, Östra Bodane, Östra Korsbyn,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Skållerud, Tydje


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]