Flistad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Flistad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Flistad Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Flistad Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anderstorp under Flistad Gatugård, Anderstorp under Lilla Valla, Anderstorp under Maspelösa, Andrealund, Aspelund

Backen, Backegården Flistad, Bommen, Bostället Kättstorp, Bostället Maspelösa, Brunnsgården Norra Lund, Bränderna under Kulla Kornettgård, Bränderna under Stora Valla Norrgård, Bränderna under Stora Valla Södergård

Eken under Flistad Hörnegård, Eken under Kättstorp Storgård, Ekstubbe, Enebacken under Flistad Skattegård, Enebacken under Kättstorp Storgård, Eneby, Erikstorp

Fattigstugan Flistad, Flistad Backegård, Flistad Fattigstuga, Flistad Gatugård, Flistad Hörnegård, Flistad Klockaregård, Flistad Komministerboställe, Flistad Skattegård, Fredrikslund, Fredrikstorp Utjord, Fredrikstorp under Kullersbro, Frälsegården Kättstorp, Fågelsången (Fogelsången)

Gammelstorp, Gatugården Flistad, Grindstugan, Grönlund

Hagelund, Hagen under Kulla Rusthåll, Hagen under Lilla Valla, Hedby Västergård, Hedby Östergård, Hedbytorp Utjord, Hörnegården Flistad

Jakobslund under Kulla Kornettgård, Jakobslund under Lekslätt, Johannisberg, Jonstorp

Karlstorp, Klockaregården Flistad, Komministerbostället Flistad, Kornettgården Kulla, Kulla Kornettgård, Kulla Rusthåll, Kulla Skattegård, Kulla Tyskgård, Kullersbro, Kättstorp Boställe, Kättstorp Frälsegård, Kättstorp Lillgård, Kättstorp Storgård, Köpenhamn

Lekslätt, Liljeholmen, Lillgården Kättstorp, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Flistad Gatugård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Flistad Hörnegård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Kulla Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Kulla Skattegård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Kulla Tyskegård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Kättstorp Storgård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Lilla Valla, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Maspelösa Mellangård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Norra Lund Brunnsgård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Norra Lund Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Norra Lund Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Södra Lund Norrgård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Södra Lund Rusthåll, Lund Norra Brunsgård, Lund Norra Rusthåll, Lund Norr Skattegård, Lund Norra Södergård, Lund Södra Norrgård, Lund Södra Rusthåll, Lund Södra Storgård, Lund Västra Utjord, Lyckhem, Långlöten Utjord

Marielund, Maspelösa Boställe, Maspelösa Mellangård, Maspelösa Östergård Rusthåll, Mellangården Maspelösa, Månstorp

Norrgården Stora Valla, Norrgården Södra Lund, Nybygget under Kulla Rusthåll, Nybygget under Södra Lund Norrgård, Nytorp

Olstorp

Perstorp, Peterslund

Rosenlund, Rostorp, Rusthållet Kulla, Rusthållet Maspelösa Östergård, Rusthållet Norra Lund, Rusthållet Södra Lund

Sandstugan, Segorp Lilla, Segorp Stora, Skattegården Flistad, Skattegården Kulla, Skattegården Norra Lund, Sofiekulle, Solltorp, Stenbacken, Stenkullen under Norra Lund Rusthåll, Stenkullen under södra Lund Norrgård, Stenstorp under Flistad Hörnegård, Stensorp under Flistad Skattegård, Storgården Kättstorp, Storgården Södra Lund, Stubbevället, Stugan utan namn under Kättstorp Boställe, Stugan utan namn under Solltorp, Stugan utan namn under Södra Lund Norrgård, Svenstorp, Svikebacken, Södergården norra Lund, Södergården Stora Valla

Tyskgården Kulla

Utjorden Fredrikstorp, Utjorden Hedbytorp, Utjorden Långlöten, Utjorden Västra Lund

Valla Lilla, Valla Stora Norrgård, Valla Stora Södergård, Valltorp, Västergården Hedby, Västerås

Ålund, Ånstalund

Ängstugan

Östergården Hedby, Östergården Maspelösa


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Flistad, Husförhörslängd (AI:4) 1832-1842, Ortregister