Östra Fågelvik Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Östra Fågelvik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Östra Fågelvik Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Östra Fågelvik Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat - 1961 Annex parish in Väse and Östra Fågelvik pastorate
1962- Östra Fågelvik
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Väse
Tingslag -1876 Väse
1877-1947 Ölme, Visnum och Väse
1948-1966 Östersysslet
1967-1970 Karlstads stad
Domsaga 1971- Karlstad
Fögderi 1682-1946 Östersysslet
1946- Karlstad
Kommun 1863-1966 Östra Fågelviks landskommun
1967-1970 Karlstads stad
1971 - Karlstads
Militär indelning NERIKES REGEMENTE
Alsters Kompani


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Averstad

Berg, Björje, Björkenäs, Björkenästorp, Boberg, Bregården, Bråtetorp, Busterud, Bäck, Bäckelid, Bäcken, Bög

Finnebråten, Flatvik, Furumon

Gren, Göstahult, Herrängen, Hult

Inre Sållarön

Kappstad, Kappstadstorp, Klockaregården, Kärne

Lindås, Lungnvik, Lund, Lundstorp

Maxstad. Motorp, Morserud, Mossen

Norra Vångtorp, Nybacka

Rud, Råglanda, Rörsvik

Skattkärr, Spånga, Stavnäs, Sundstorp, Sållarön Inre, Sållarön Yttre, Säldebråten, Södra Vångtorp

Torp Östra

Vång, Vångtorp Norra, Vångtorp Södra

Yttre Sållarön

Ängtorp

Ökne, Örnäs, Östra Torp


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Östra Fågelvik Husförhörslängd 1835-1840 Ortregister