Abilene, Dickinson County, Kansas Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Abilene, Dickinson County, Kansas Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
History[edit | edit source]
- Abilene,_Kansas (Wikipedia)
- Recollections of life at St. Joseph's orphanage Abilene, Kansas, 1940's Viewable
- History and genealogy, Stephan Rohrer, wife Anna Walliser, New Basel, Abilene, Kansas, 1437-1975 ncludes Benham, Rothenberger, Sanders, Sims, Tischhauser, Wallser and related families. Stephan Rohrer (1821-1884) married Anna Walliser in 1842 and immigrated from Switzerland to Newbern Township, Dickinson County, Kansas, and died in Abilene, Kansas. Descendants and relatives lived in Kansas, Ohio, Missouri, Oklahoma, New Mexico, California and elsewhere. Includes ancestors in Switzerland to 1437 A.D.
Repositories[edit | edit source]
Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]
- History and genealogy of the Senn families, New Basel, Abilene, Kansas, 1799-1972 Leonard Senn (1799-1862) married Barbara Hofmänner in 1822. They had ten children, 1823-1845, born at Räfis, Switzerland. The family immigrated to the United States in 1855 and settled at New Basel, County, Kansas. Descendants listed lived in Kansas, Illinois, Iowa, California and elsewhere. Includes some ancesstors in Switzerland.