Agnetorp Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Agnetorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Agnetorp Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13001
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Annafors

Beateberg, Bemmelshed, Bergsledet, Betlehem, Björneberg, Björstorp, Blacka, Blackängen, Brenningen, Brobacka, Brogården, Broholm, Brunsmåsen, Bråten, Bråttorp Nedra (Bråttorp Lower), Bråttorp Övra (Bråttorp Upper)

Dalen, Dalslund, Dalstorp

Ekeberg, Enga, England

Fattigstugan, Fjället, Flatan, Foglahem, Foglahult, Frankrike

Glo, Granbolet, Granbols Torp, Gransiken, Guldkullen, Gullelid

Hagen, Herrstorp, Hjulåsen, Hultet, Hyltan, Hyltestugan, Håfven Stora (Håfven Large), Hägnen, Hällelid, Hästhagen

Ingemarstorp Lillegården, Ingemarstorp Sörgården, Ingemarstorp Ödbogården

Jonsbolet, Jonsruder, Jutahem, Järnbruket Tidaholm (Ironmill Tidaholm), Järnmossen, Järnåsen, Karlsberg (Carlsberg)

Karstorp, Kettilshem (Kjettilshem), Korphuset, Kullö, Kuttrum, Kvarnen Liden (Mill Liden), Kvarnen Stora Håfven (Mill Håfven), Kvarnlyckan, Kvarnängen, Kärret

Laggarehem, Larsbo Nyhemman (Larsbo New Settlers), Leringen, Liden, Lidens Kvarn (Lidens Mill), Lilla Nyled Nybygge (Lilla Nyled New Settlement), Lilla Nyled Tassebacken, Lilla Nyled Väthult, Ljungkullen, Lugnet, Långebro Nyhemman (Lugnet New Settlement), Lövlunden

Marielund, Markåsen, Mobacken, Mossebacken Nyhemman (Mossebacken New Settlement), Munkåsen, Myrebacken, Myrebo, Månsabolet

Nasen, Nedra Bråttorp (Lower Bråttorp), Nolgården Ramstorp, Nolängen, Norrgärdet, Nyborg, Nygärdet, Nyhem, Nyhem Skogen, Nyhemman, Nyholm, Nyled Lilla Nybygge (Nyled Small New Settlement), Nyled Stora (Nyled Large), Näbbåsen

Ormebråten

Pettersburg, Piggsliden, Piggsliden på Stommens ägor ( Piggsliden at Stommens estate), Pomern

Ramstorp Nolgården, Ramstorp säteri (Ramstorp estate, Rudan, Ruderna, Råbolet, Råhall

Sandbron, Sandvadet u. Lillegården (Sandvadet Under Lillegården), Sandvadet Ingemarstorp, Siggestorp u.Tidaholm (Siggestorp under Tidaholm), Socknen Slut, Sikahagen, Skabo, Skogen Nyhem, Skogen u. Stenbacken (Skogen Under Stenbacken), Skogsledet, Skriket, Smälleled, Socknehuset, Sofieberg, Soldatboställe Tiarp ( Soldier croft Tiarp), Solglätten, Spelstugan, Stackarp, Starrsiken, Stenbacken, Stenkullen, Stensiken, Stockholm, Stockydet, Stommen, Stora Håfven (Large Håfven), Stora Håfvens Kvarn ( Large Håfvens Mill), Stora Nyled (Large Nyled), Stora Väthult (Large Väthult), Strutsen Torpstuga (Strutsen Croft cottage), Svedjan, Svensbo, Sågaretorp, Säteriet Ramstorp (Estate Ramstorp), Sörgården Ingemarstorp, Sörgärdet

Tassebacken, Tassebacken Lilla (Tassebacken Small), Tegelladan, Tegelslagaretorpet, Tiarp, Tiarp Soldatboställe (Tiarp Soldier residence), Tidaholm, Tidaholms Järnbruk (Tidaholms Iron mill), Tidaholms Kvarn och Såg (Tidaholms Mill and Saw mill), Tjället, Torp u. Brenningen (Croft under Brenningen), Torrevalla, Tråkebo, Tröka

Uddestorp, Ulvestorp

Viborg, Väthult Lilla (Väthult Small), Väthult Stora (Väthult Large)

Ålyckan

Ändetorp

Ödbogården Ingemarstorp, Övra Bråttorp (Upper Bråttorp)



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]