Aldersro Parish København, København, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Aldersro, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

Aldersro parish was created in 1908 from parts of the parishes of Sions and Skt. Stefans. The name of the church is Taksigelseskirken and the parish is often referred to as Taksigelse rather than Aldersro.

  • 1928 - part of the parish was split and annexed by Kildevælds parish
  • 1930 - part of the parish was split and again went to Kildevælds parish
  • 1956 - part of Skt. Johannes parish was added to Aldersro
Aldersro Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift (diocese) Københavns Stift
Pastorat (chapelry) Aldersro-Lundehus Pastorat
Amt (county) 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt (county) 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred (district) Add here
Kommune (municipality) Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Gods (estate) Add here
v • d • e


Street Names[edit | edit source]

Aldersrogade, Annekegade

Biskop Krags Vænge, Borthigsgade, Bryggergade

Engelstedsgade

F. F. Ulriks Gade

Gunhildsgade, Gyritegade

H.P. Ørums Gade, Hammershusgade, Haraldsgade, Haslegade, Hildrusgade

Jagtvej

Klædebo Park Alle

Lyngbyvej

Oliemøllegade

Ragnagade, Ragnhildgade, Rovsingsgade, Rudolph Berghs Gade, Rytterknægtsgade, Rønnegade

Stadens Vænge, Studsgaardsgade, Studsgaards Passage

Teglværksgade

Vald. Holmers Gade, Vermundsgade, Vibekegade

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Birth, Marriage, and Death Online Records[edit | edit source]

  • Free Online Database:
The vast majority of research you do in Denmark will be in church parish registers, which are held in the Danish State Archives available online at ARKIVALIERONLINE. Select your county and parish from the drop-down lists.
  • Help Reading Danish Records:
Denmark Parish Register Headings provides translated examples of parish headings. You will be able to interpret much of what is in the records using these headings. Danish Genealogical Word List covers typical terms found in the records. Denmark Feast Day Calendars will help you translate dates written in feast day form. Denmark surnames are patronymic and change every generation, so carefully study Denmark Personal Names.
  • Help Reading Old Handwriting:
FamilySearch offers free online lessons about reading old Danish handwriting:
  • Knowing What to Look for Next:
To understand the best research strategies for these records, see Denmark Church Records Christenings Guide.


Collections[edit | edit source]

  • Lægdsruller, Danish Military Levying Rolls, is a census of men eligible to join military (1789-1932)
What's on Lægdsruller and Søruller
Danish Military Levying Rolls (Lægdsruller)

Related Sources[edit | edit source]



Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Denmark, København Records for a full listing of records at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. 

Click on "Places within Denmark, København" and then select your parish.


References[edit | edit source]

Retrieved from "https://wwwp.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Aldersro_Parish_København,_København,_Denmark_Genealogy&oldid=4133931"