Alfta Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Alfta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Alfta Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Alfta Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Alfta
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Alfta, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands Västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsaga, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätt
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland
Kommun 1863-1973 Alfta, 1974-1976 Bollnäs, 1977- Ovanåker
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Alfta Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010001
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Aborre Grängsbo, Asks Sunnanåker

Banks Åsen, Bloms Grängsbo, Braske Östra, Bråna Grängsbo, Buska Nordanå

Dulcians Grängsbo

Elfvens Norrby

Fagermo Fasta Åsen, Fisk Tranberg, Flaxenbo, Flät, Forss Åsen

Galven, Garsbo, Getryggen, Grannäs, Granön, Grängsbo Aborre, Grängsbo Bloms, Grängsbo Bråna, Grängsbo Dulcians, Grängsbo Jonases, Grängsbo Låka, Grängsbo Lösna, Grängsbo Mårda, Grängsbo Nåsa, Grängsbo Näs, Grängsbo Näsättar, Grängsbo Osebo, Grängsbo Pampa, Grängsbo Pants, Grängsbo Sandress, Grängsbo Smeds, Grängsbo Svahns, Gullberg, Gundbo Sares, Gundbo, Gäddvik Häggs, Gäddvik, Gäddviksbo, Gäddviksbo

Hagdemyr Åsen, Hedmans Västanå, Hibo, Häggs Gäddvik, Häsbo, Hässja

Jonases Grängsbo, Jonases Åsen

Kallbäck Östra, Kargs Viken, Karsbo, Knapps Långhed, Knopps Östra, Komministerbostad, Komministerboställe, Kroks Östra, Kyhl Nordanå, Kyrkbyn Västra, Kyrkbyn Östra Braske, Kyrkbyn Östra Kallbäck, Kyrkbyn Östra Knopps, Kyrkbyn Östra Kroks, Kyrkbyn Östra Munka, Kyrkbyn Östra, Kärsbäcken, Kärsbäcken, Kölsjöbo

Låka Grängsbo, Långhed Knapps, Långhed Pihls, Långhed Rehns, Långhed, Långtjernsberg, Lärka Nordanå, Löfs Åsen, Lösna Grängsbo

Malvik, Marjes, Morabo Önneberg, Morabo, Munka Östra, Myra, Mållångstad, Mållångstuga, Mårda Grängsbo

Nordanå Buska, Nordanå Kyhl, Nordanå Lärka, Nordanå, Norrby Elfvens, Norrby, Nybo Älvkarhed, Nybo Älvkarhed, Nåsa Grängsbo, Näs Grängsbo, Näsbyn, Nässätter Flaxenbo, Prostgården, Nässätter, Näsättar Grängsbo

Osebo Grängsbo

Pampa Grängsbo, Pants Grängsbo, Part Viken, Pihls Långhed, Prästgårdsnäset

Ramfors, Rehns Långhed, Rehns Sunnanåker, Roths Älvkarhed, Runemo

Saktmodigs Älvkarhed, Sandress Grängsbo, Sares Gundbo, Skarps Åsen, Skräddarbo, Skålsjön, Smeds Grängsbo, Storslåttern, Ströma Sunnanåker, Sunnanåker Asks, Sunnanåker Rehns, Sunnanåker Ströma, Sunnanåker, Svabens verk, Svahns Grängsbo, Svedja

Tofta Åsen, Tranberg Fisk, Tranberg

Viken Kargs, Viken Part, Västanå Hedmans, Västanå

Åsen Fasta, Åsen Forss, Åsen Hagdemyr, Åsen Jonases, Åsen Löfs, Åsen Skarps, Åsen Tofta, Åsen Banks

Älvkarhed Roths, Älvkarhed Saktmodigs, Älvkarheds Nybo, Älvkarheds Nybo

Önneberg Morabo, Önneberg, Östra Braske, Östra Kallbäck, Östra Knopps, Östra Kroks, Östra Kyrkbyn, Östra Munka,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Alfta parish, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841 AI:12a b, and c, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Alfta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 https://sok.riksarkivet.se/