Algutsboda Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Algutsboda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Algutsboda Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Algutsboda Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00004
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Algutsboaö Hemingsgård, Algutsboaö Södergård, Algutsboda Norrgård, Algutsboda Södergård, Algutstorp, Alingsås, Alryda, Anemåla, Appelholm, Askaremåla, Askelund under Mattamåla Norrgård, Askelund

Backstuga Askaremåla, Backstuga Bodaskog, Backstuga Deragård, Backstuga Högaskog, Backstuga Ingmundehult, Backstuga Moshultamåla, Backstuga Påvelsmåla, Backstuga utan namn under Albutsboda Södergård, Backstuga utan namn under Algutsboda Norrgård, Backstuga utan namn under Gisamåla, Backstuga utan namn under Huvudhultakvarn, Backstuga utan namn under Huvudhults Mellangård, Backstuga utan namn under Ingelsmåla, Backstuga utan namn under Kalvamo, Backstuga utan namn under Spritsmåla, Backstuga utan namn under Sutaremåla, Backstuga utan namn under Trollagärde, Backstuga utan namn under Västra Borstetorp, Backstuga utan namn under Västra Hellasjö Södergård, Backstuga utan namn under Åsgjöl, Backstuga Östra Stamphult, Baggaboda, Bastelund, Bergalund, Berget Östra, Bergholmen under Fiskesjö Norrgård, Bergholmen under Gummemåla, Bergholmen under Skrämbohults Södergård, Bergholmen, Bessingen, Bielund, Björkedal, Björkehall, Björkelund, Björkholmen under Eriksmåla, Björkholmen under Grönadal, Blomhult, Blomkulle, Blommestad, Blomrikan, Bodaskog, Borstetorps Västra, Borstetorps Östra, Bredahult, Broakulla, Brånahult, Brändetorp, Bäckadal, Bäckahall, Bäckalund under Askaremåla, Bäckalund, Bälshults Norrgård, Bälshults Södergård, Danskaremåla, Bökelund, Bökevara

Dampemåla Norrgård, Dampemåla Södra, Delkulla, Deragård, Deragårdsmåla, Drösskulle, Duvemåla, Duvtorpet

Ekeberg, Ekelund under Tomeshult Norrgård, Ekelund under Västra Stamphult, Ekholmen, Elinsholm, Enelund, Engabo (Ängabo) Engaholm (Ängaholm), Enholmen, Enkeberg (Änkeberg), Enkelund (Änkelund), Erikskulle, Eriksmåla, Erlandshult, Evelund,

Fageräng, Falestad under Ryggamo, Fallesta under Ålebergs Södergård, Fattigstugan, Fattigstugukammaren, Fieburgs Garveri, Fiskesjö Norrgård, Fiskesjö Södergård, Fiskestad, Fixelund, Floahall, Flyabo, Flyahall, Flyalund, Flyanäs Deragård -Fiskesjö Södergård - Tuvamålen, Flyckten, Flyholm, Flyttestad, Fläckahall, Fläcken, Foglasund, Fredriksberg, Fredriksdal, Fredriksholm, Fridenslund, Fridhem, Förlångskvarn

Gamlabo, Garveriet Fieburg, Garveriet Gransholm, Getasjö, Getasjökvarn Kvarn, Getasjökvarn, Gisamåla, Gockatorp, Godalund, Granbäcken, Gransholms Garveri, Gransjö, Greveshult, Grimgärde, Grimmansmåla, Grimskulle, Grindshall, Grindslund, Gropahult, Groparyd, Grovamålen, Gräntabrånen, Grönaberg, Grönadal, Grönalund Gåsamåla, Grönhall under Algutsboda Norrgård, Grönhall under Åsgöl, Grönkulla Grönadal, Grönkulle Moshult - Tomeshults Norrgård, Grönkulle, Grönlund Tomeshults Norrgård, Grönslätt, Gröntuva, Grönås, Grönås, Grönö, Gudersmåla, Gummemåla, Gustavelund, Gustavsbo, Gyljemålen, Gårås, Gåsamåla, Gäddebäcken, Gästgiveri under Hermanstorp

Haddamåla, Havestad, Hellasjö Västra Mellangård, Hellasjö Västra Norrgård, Hellasjö Västra Södergård, Hellasjö Östra Västansjön, Hellasjö Östra Östansjön, Helledal, Hemmingsgården Algutsboö, Hermanstorp, Hjortaholm, Hjortalund, Hjortholmen, Holmen, Hultabeck, Hultsberg, Hultås, Humlebeck, Husartorp nr 10 utan namn under Selemåla, Husartorp nr 14 utan namn under Duvemåla, Husartorp nr 15 utan namn under Rasslebygd, Husartorp nr 16 utan namn under Krysseboda, Husartorp utan namn under Algutsboda Södergård, Husartorp utan namn under Getasjökvarn, Husartorp utan namn under Södra Dampemåla, Husartorp utan namn under Södra Åby, Husartorp utan namn under Virkesjö Storegård, Huvudhult Mellangård, Huvudhult Norrgård, Huvudhult Södergård, Huvudhultakvarn, Huvudhultaö Västergård, Huvudhultaö Östergård, Håkanslund, Håknamåla, Hägerhult, Hägerås Norrgård, Hägerås Södergård, Häggelund, Hällan, Hällekulla, Hällen, Hällestad, Hättebo, Högaberg, Högahults Mellangård, Högahults Norrgård, Högahults Södergård, Högarås, Högaskog, Högelid, Högerås, Höglycke, Hörnehall

Ingaberg, Ingaled, Ingan, Ingasjö, Ingelsmåla, Ingmundehult

Jakobsdal, Jettingsberg, Jettingsdal, Johansberg under Getasjö, Johansberg under Kärragärde, Johansberg under Östra Berget, Johansberg, Johansdal Bälshults Norrgård - Tuvamålen - Ålgärdehult, Johansdal, Johanslund, Johanstorp, Johansås, Jordhyttan under Hermanstorp, Jordhyttan under Östra Borstetorp, Jägerholm, Jättingberg, Jörestad Eriksmåla - Tomeshults Norrgård

Kalvamo, Kanten, Kardalund, Karlsbro, Karlsro Askaremåla, Karlsro, Karsahult, Kistehult, Kleftekull, Kleftetorp, Klockehall, Knölen, Kopprakulla, Koppramåla, Kristinedal, Kristinelund, Kronelund, Krysseboda, Kråkegårde, Kulla Östra, Kullen Lilla, Kullersta, Kvarnamålen, Kvarnen under Broakulla, Kvarnen under Getasjökvarn, Kvarnen under Gransjö, Kvarnen Ålgerdehult, Kvarnholmen, Kvarnkulla, Kvarntorpet, Kvillingsberg under Hermanstorp, Kvillingsberg under Huvudhults Mellangård, Kvillingsdal, Källebeck, Källeberg, Källebro, Källebäck, Källehall, Källehult, Källekulla, Källekulle, Källemåla, Källero, Källeryd, Källestad, Kärragärde, Köping

Led Nya, Ledigsholm, Ledigshult, Ledigslund, Lerbäcksholm, Liboholm, Lidahult, Lidahultsmåla, Lidesta, Liljedal, Liljeholmen Askaremåla - Skrämbohults Södergård, Liljehult, Liljelund, Liljenäs, Lilla Kullen, Lilla Sunehall, Lillebro, Lillegrind, Lindedal, Lindeholm, Lindehult, Lindesberg, Lindö, Linnebeck under Hermanstorp, Linnebeck under Lindehult, Linneslätt, Liten, Litenslund under Huvudhults Norrgård, Litenslund under Vackamo, Litensnöjd, Litensås, Ljungalund under Humlebeck, Ljungalund under Rörshult, Ljungkulla, Ljungviken, Lunnaholm, Lustigholm, Lycke Södra, Långarås, Långlycke, Läboholm, Lövrikan

Margretelund under Högahults Norrgård, Margretelund under Prästgården, Marieholm, Marieberg, Marielund under Getasjökvarn, Marielund under Källehult, Maskummeberg, Mattamåla Norrgård, Mattamåla Södergård, Merkulla, Missunnet, Mjödahult, Mokulla, Momålens Lilla -Stora, Moshult, Moshultamåla, Målen under Huvudhults södergård, Målen under Kleftetorp, Målen, Månsamåla Västra- Östra, Mårshylta Norrgård, Mårshylta Södergård, Märkeskulla, Mörkerås

Nissa-Sten, Norratorp, Norremåls, Nyaled, Nybygget Lilla- Stora, Nybygget under Bökevara, Nybygget under Grimmansmåla, Nybygget under Huvudhultakvarn, Nybygget under Kleftetorp, Nybygget under Lindehult, Nybygget under Långarås, Nybygget under Askaremåla, Nybygget under Fiskesjö Norrgård, Nybygget under Moshult, Nybygget under Moshultamåla, Nybygget under Norra Stamphult, Nybygget under Skrämbohults Norrgård, Nybygget under Toksmåla, Nybygget under Tomeshults Södergård, Nybygget under Östra Stamphult, Nyeborg, Nyelid, Nyestad, Nykulla, Nykulle, Nyodlingen under Askaremåla, Nyodlingen under Bökevara, Nyodlingen under Huvudhults Norrgård, Nyodlingen under Kärragärde, Nyodlingen under Ålebergs Norrgård, Nyodlingen under Östra Hellasjö Västansjö, Nyodlingen under Deragård, Nyodlingen under Norra Stamphult, Nyodlingen under Norrgård, Nyodlingen under Tomeshults, Nyodlingen under Västra Stamphult, Nytt Torp Balshults Norrgård, Nyäng, Näs Lilla, Nöjdansbo, Nöjdansås, Nöjdesta

Olofsdal, Orranäs

Palmslund, Paulskulle, Persmåla, Petersburg, Petersdal, Peterskulle, Pottamålen, Prästgården, Påvelsmåla

Rasslebygd, Rebecksdal, Rikelid, Ringsholm, Roligsholm, Rosenberg, Rosendal under Förlångskvarn, Rosendal under Getasjökvarn, Rosendal, Rosenholm, Rosenkulla, Rosenlund, Rosenäng, Rostock, Rydaholm, Ryggamo, Räveberg, Rörshult

Sandheden, Sandkulla, Sandåsen under Kalvamo, Sandåsen under Trollagärde, Selemåla, Sisselycke, Sjöalund, Sjöanäs, Sjöbrånen, Sjöholmen, Sjöäng, Skeps-Rås, Skiljegrind, Skogskulla, Skogslund, Skolestad, Skrämbohults Norrgård – Södergård, Slätsand, Smeamålen, Smedjelund, Smedjeström, Smidet, Snaggamåla, Sockenstugan under Algutsboda Prästgård, Sockenstugukammaren under Algutsboda prästgård, Sofielund under Skrämbohults Norrgård - Tuvamålen, Soldattorp # 130 Huvudhultaö Östergård, Soldattorp #10 Tomeshult Norrgård, Soldattorp #118 Bodaskog, Soldattorp #137 Bälshults Norrgård, Soldattorp #138 Fiskesjö Södergård, Soldattorp #16 Västra Stamphult, Soldattorp #197 Torstamåla, Soldattorp #4 Ingmundehult, Soldattorp (see also Husartorp), Soldattorp nr 12 Maskummeberg, Soldattorp nr 120 utan namn under Huvudhultaö Västergård, Soldattorp nr 121 utan namn under Vackamo, Soldattorp nr 126 utan namn under Källehult, Soldattorp nr 128 utan namn under Ryggamo, Soldattorp nr 131 utan namn under Ålebergs Norrgård, Soldattorp nr 15 utan namn under Rörshult, Soldattorp nr 87 utan namn under Sutaremåla, Soldattorp nr 9 utan namn under Västra Hellasjö Mellangård, Soldattorp utan namn under Askaremåla, Soldattorp utan namn under Baggaboda, Soldattorp utan namn under Bökevara, Soldattorp utan namn under Fiskejö Norrgård, Soldattorp utan namn under Gransjö, Soldattorp utan namn under Greveshult, Högaskog, Soldattorp utan namn under Hermanstorp, Soldattorp utan namn under Huvudhults Norrgård, Soldattorp utan namn under Hägerhult, Soldattorp utan namn under Kalvamo, Soldattorp utan namn under Lindehult Rostock, Soldattorp utan namn under Moshult, Moshultamåla, Soldattorp utan namn under Norra Stamphult, Soldattorp utan namn under Räveberg, Soldattorp utan namn under Spritsmåla, Soldattorp utan namn under Sutaremåla, Soldattorp utan namn under Tomeshults Södergård, Soldattorp utan namn under Virkesjö Norrgård, Soldattorp utan namn under Västra Borstetorp, Soldattorp utan namn under Västra Hellasjö Norrgård, Soldattorp utan namn under Västra Hellasjö Södergård, Soldattorp utan namn under Västra Månsamåla, Soldattorp utan namn under Västra Stamphult, Soldattorp utan namn under Yggersryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Ålebergs Norrgård, Soldattorp utan namn under Ålebergs Södergård, Soldattorp utan namn under Ålgerdehult, Soldattorp utan namn under Östra Månsamåla, Soldattorp Hultabeck Skrämbohult Norrgård, Spritsmåla, Stamphults Norra -Västra - Östra, Steckaremåla, Stenkulla, Stenskulle, Stolparne, Strömhall, Strömkulla, Strömshall, Stupan, Sundet, Sunehall Lilla, Sunehall, Sutarekulla, Sutaremåla, Svallet, Svaneberg, Svanholmen, Svenstorp Norra Stamphult - Tuvamålen, Svenstorp under Haddamåla, Svenstorp under Rasslebygd, Sågen under hermanstorp, Sällehults Norra, Söderlandsbråne

Tallelund under Högaskog Tallelund under Ingmundehult, Tallelund under Toksmåla, Tallkulla under Tuvamålen, Tallkulla under Östra Stamphult, Tallkulle, Toksmåla, Tomeshult Norrgård -Södergård, Tomeshult Södergård, Torp Gåsamålen, Torp Skrömbohults Norrgård, Torrelid, Torstamåla, Trollagärde, Trolleborg, Trångamålen, Trälleboholm, Trögelid, Tröttan, Tuelund, Tuvamålen, Tvisten, Tångadal, Tångemåla

Ubbemåla, Ulriksdal

Vackamo, Vaktkulle, Vedlösan, Vervan, Vilan, Vilansnäs, Vinnesta, Vinningen, Virkesjö Norregård, Virkesjö Storegård, Virkesjö Södergård, Vitlockamålen, Våtasten, Vägestad, Väntansjön Östra Hellasjö

Yggersryd, Yttratorp

Åby Norrgård, Åby Södra, Åkerskulla, Ålebergs Norrgård, Ålebergs Södergård, Ålgärdehult, Ålgärdehults Kvarn, Ångerstad, Åsgjöl

Ängabo (Engabo), Ängabo, Ängaholm (Engaholm), Ängaholm, Ängalund, Ängaro, Ängen, Änkeberg (Enkeberg), Änkelund (Enkelund)

Östansjön Östra Hellasjö, Österhult, Österkulle


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Algutsboda, Husförhörslängder (AI:11 and 12), 1839-1846, Ortregister