All Saints' mission district, Farnworth with Kearsley,Lancashire

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

History[edit | edit source]

All Saints was developed as a mission district chapel in Farnworth and Kearsley, Lancashire parish in 1880

Resources[edit | edit source]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is Free BMD.

Online index of Lancashire Births, Marriages and Deaths Lancashire BMD

Lancashire Online Parish Clerks[edit | edit source]

An extremely useful resource for research in Lancashire Parishes http://www.lan-opc.org.uk/

Church records[edit | edit source]

Include here information for parish registers, Bishop's Transcripts and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records. Add links to the FamilySearch Catalog showing the film numbers in their collection

Farnworth (Bolton)- All Saints
Banns-1909-1939- MFPR 2160
Baptisms-1880-1894- MFPR 2053
Baptisms-1894-1930- MFPR 2160
Baptisms-1930-2004- Archives L259
Marriages-1909-1950- MFPR 2160
Marriages-1950-1966- Archives L259

The Manchester Room and Greater Manchester County Record Office
Email: archiveslocalstudies@manchester.gov.uk

The Manchester Room@City Library (Local Studies)

Parish registers for All Saints' mission district, Farnworth with Kearsley, 1880-1950

Microfilm of original recordsformerly held at the Manchester Archives Central Library in Manchester, England.
All Saints district chapel was in the parish of Farnworth with Kearsley (also spelled "Kersley").
Manchester Archives Central Library call nos.: L 259.

Farnworth (Bolton)- All Saints
Banns-1909-1939- MFPR 2160
Baptisms-1880-1894- MFPR 2053
Baptisms-1894-1930- MFPR 2160
Baptisms-1930-2004- Archives L259
Marriages-1909-1950- MFPR 2160
Marriages-1950-1966- Archives L259

The Manchester Room and Greater Manchester County Record Office
Email: archiveslocalstudies@manchester.gov.uk

The Manchester Room@City Library (Local Studies)

Census records[edit | edit source]

Include an overview if there is any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed. Add a link to online sites for indexes and/or images. Also add a link to the FamilySearch Catalog showing the film numbers in their collection.

Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]

Bolton, Lancashire Poor Law Union


Probate records
[edit | edit source]

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lancashire Probate Records  Farnworth with Kearsley to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
England Jurisdictions 1851

Websites[edit | edit source]

Add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.

http://www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=52995 British History Online