Almundsryd Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Almundsryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Almundsryd Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Almundsryd Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat Almundsryd och Härlund (1962-1995) Eget (1995-present)
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Kinnevalds
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00008
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names [edit | edit source]

Anna Elisabeth, Aspelund

Backegården Brorsmåla, Backstuga #1 Järnemåla, #2 Järnemåla, Bjällerhults Gretagård, Bjällerhults Storgård, Bjällerhults Södergård, Bjällnernäs, Bjällermåla, Björkebråten, Björkebråten Hönshylte, Björkebråten Kuppersmåla, Björkebråten Hjortalid, Björkebråten Hönebol, Björkelund, Björnberget, Björsamåla, Blidingsholm, Blidingsholms Kvarn, Blommatorpet, Bodahylte, Bökedalen, Bokedal Tegelsmåla, Bokedal Tröjemåla, Bokelid, Bökelund, Bokelund Hagsjömåla, Bokelund Tröjemåla, Bokås, Bonudd, Brändatorp, Brändeberg, Brändeborg, Brotorp, Brorsmåla Backegård, Brorsmåla Södergård, Bruksbacken, Brukstorpet, Bökemon, Böken, Börjestorp

Dalen Hönshylte - Inlockahult, Dalsnäs, Danskebråten, Djupadal, Drevsberg, Drevsborg, Drevsnäs, Drevsnäs Lilla

Ekebergslund, Ekelund Järnemåla, Ekelund Midingsbråte, Ekemon Brorsmåla Norrgård, Ekemon Järnemåla, Ekenäs, Ellesjölund, Erikslund Mossebrohult, Erikslund Siggamåla, Erikslund Åbogen, Eskenäs

Fattigstugan, Flyaboda, Frankanäs, Fredrika, Fåglamossen, Fåglanäs

Georgshult, Grävlingeberg

Hölkemåla, Hönshylte

Idekulla, Inlockahult

Järnemåla, Jässemåla, Jordkulan, Jässemåla, Jordkulan Kastensmåla, Jönsamåla

Karlstorp, Karlstorp Kompersmåla, Karolinelund, Karsahult, Karsamåla, Kastensmåla, Katarinelund, Klementsdal, Knapatorp, Kompersmåla, Kompersäng, Krokshult, Kuppersmåla, Kvarn, Kvarnhult,Kvarnen, Kvarnen Slättesmåla, Kvarnen Trästenshult, Kvarnen Vrångeboda, Kvarnholmen, Kvarnhult, Kvarnmoen, Kvarntorpet, Kyrkostugan, Kyrkön

Lillamo, Lillåsen, Lindeholm, Lindehult, Lindö, Linnemotorp, Ljungseryd, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lustiglund, Långeboda, Lönsboda, Lönsbygd, Lönsholm

Malena Katarina, Maria Lilla, Maria Magdalena, Markaryd Ryd, Markaryd Vrångaböke Södergård, Midingsbråte, Milleberg, Milleboda, Moadal, Mobergslund, Mossebrohult, Muggeboda

Näs Lilla, Nilsatorp, Norratorp, Nyatorp, Nybygget

Olofsbol

Pråmstugan, Prästorp

Ramsberg, Ramstorp, Rimshult Norrgård, Rimshult Södergård, Rosenlund Hönshylte, Runneberg, Ryd, Ryd Lilla, Rydsholm, Rävekulla

Samuelsberg, Sandåsen, Savaretorp, Siggamåla, Sjödalen Brorsmåla Norrgård, Sjödalen Jönsamåla, Sjödalen Lilla, Sjötorpet Bjällermåla, Sjötorpet Grävlingeberg, Sjötorpet Lindehult, Sjötorpet Milleberg, Skogslund, Skogsnäs, Skåramåla, Slättesmåla, Smedstorpet Karsahult, Smedstorpet Kompersmåla, Snugge, Spångamo, Sockenstugan, Sofielund, Soldattorp, Staksstugan, Stampen Vrångeboda, Stenshult, Stenstorp, Stensjömåla, Sundet, Svansjö, Svanslund, Svanvik, Svenstorp Tröjemåla, Syftesmåla, Sågen Vrångeboda

Tegelsmåla, Toftahult, Toftåsa Mellangård, Toftåsa Norrgård, Toftåsa Södergård, Torp Brorsmåla Södergård, Torshult, Torstensmåla, Trädgårdslund, Trästenshult, Trästenshult Kvarn, Tröjemåla

Ulriksberg

Vakttorpet, Vrigstad, Vrångaböke Norrgård, Vrångaböke Södergård, Vrångaböke Västergård, Vrångeboda, Vrångeboda Kvarn, Vrångeboda Stamp, Vrångeboda Såg

Åbogen, Åholmen Torstensmåla - Åbogen, Ålshult, Ånäs


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Almundsryd Parish, 1831-1835 AI;12, Husförhörslängd. Orts register.