Altuna Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Altuna Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Altuna Church

History[edit | edit source]

The parish changed counties from Västmanland to Uppsala county in 1971. (write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Altuna Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1933 Simtuna and Altuna, 1933-1961 Simtuna, Altuna and Frösthult, 1962- Simtuna, Altuna, Frösthult, Torstuna, Österunda and Härnevi
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647-1970 Västmanland, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Simtuna
Tingslag -1887 Simtuna härad, 1888-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, from 1850-talet denominate Västmanlands östra, 1865-1970 Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971-1980 Uppsala läns södra, 1980- Enköping
Fögderi 1720-1881 Väsby, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946-1970 Västerås, 1971- Enköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Altuna, 1952-1970 Fjärdhundra, 1971- Enköping
Militär indelning Livregementet till Häst:, Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri): , Grenadjärkår : , Östra Västmanlands kompani, Västmanlands Regemente: Majorens (Väsby) kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10011
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Altunaby, Altunaby ägor

Bengtsbo, Billerstena, Billerstena ägor, Björsbo, Blomsterholm, Blänkebo, Bolandet, Borgtorp, Brunnby, Brunnby ägor

Domsätran, Dragmansbo, Dragmansbo ägor, Drävle, Drävle kaptensboställe, Drävle ägor

Enby, Enby ägor

Fastbo, Fastbo ägor, Fattigstugan, Fisktorp, Flosta, Flosta ägor, Fnysinge, Fnysinge ägor, Fröslunda, Fröslunda ägor

Gästrikbo, Göksbo

Herrsveden, Hjulbo, Hässelbybro, Hässelby ägor, Högsberga, Högsberga ägor

Johannisberg

Kaplansboställe, Kaptensboställe, Karlsborg, Klarbo, Klasbo, Klockaregården, Koksbo, Kolsveden, Korpralboställe, Kottet, Kuskbo, Källbo

Lackan, Laggarbo, Lan, Lans ägor, Latbo, Liljedal, Lilla Trundhem, Lilla Tickbo, Lilla Paddbo, Lintäppan, Lövlund

Mälby, Mälby korpralboställe, Mälby ägor

Narrbo, Nybo, Nyborg, Nyby, Nydal, Nyhagen, Nyskottet

Paddbo, Paddbo Lilla, Persbo, Persbo ägor, Peterslund, Pettersborg

Remsnidarebo, Rosenlund, Rotbo i Billerstena, Rotbo i Brunnby, Rävelsta, Rävelsta ägor

Sandtorp, Skarpbo, Skräddarbo, Solbo, Stensveden, Stentorp, Stora Tickbo, Stora Trundhem, Säva, Sävasta, Säva ägor, Sörängen

Tickbo Lilla, Tickbo Stora, Tickbo ägor, Trundhem Lilla, Trundhem Stora, Tängbo, Tängbo ägor

Vigelsbo, Vigelsbo ägor, Vilstena, Västerbo

Åstorp


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Altuna, Husförhörslängd 1841-1850, ortregister.

Riksarkivet. "Altuna församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/