Amsberg Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Amsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Amsberg Chapel

History[edit | edit source]

In 1647 this parish was created by breaking off of Stora Tuna. Before 1825 this parish was called Amundsberg. After 1929 see Stora Tuna


Amsberg Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Stora Tuna, 1962- Stora Tuna och Torsång
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad add here
Tingslag -1888 Tuna, later called Stora Tuna och Gustafs, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas södra
Domsaga 1687-1857 Östra, 1858 Falun
Fögderi 1720 - 1880 Säters läns fögderi, 1881 - 1885 Kopparberg, 1886 - 1945 Falu
Kommun 1863 - 1970 Stora Tuna, 1971 Borlänge
Militär indelning Dal-Regementet

Gagnefs Kompani Extra Soldat-Roteringen Dalregementet, Överstelöjtnantens

(Gustafs och Gagnefs) kompanier
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12399
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Amsberg Norr, Amsberg Söder,

Björkan, Blecktorp, Bomsare, Brusala, Brusbro, Bruselbo, Båtstad,

Dufnäs,

Finnhyttan, Färjenäs,

Gagnbro, Gimsberket, Girbergärdet Öfver, Girbergärdet Ytter,

Holbacken,

Koppslagården,

Lenheden,

Mora Öfver, Motvallen, Medwäga Östra,

Repbäcken,

Sandheden, Solbacken,

Tälnbäcken,

Ängesgårdarne.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Amsberg parish, 1833-1842 Husförhörslängd, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Amsberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Amsberg." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna