Angarn Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Angarn Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Angarn Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm,
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1487
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alby, Alby Nybygget (Alby New Settlers), Alby Ägor (Alby Estate),

Damsta,

Elsarby, Eriksdal,

Fattigstugan,

Gillinge Lilla (Gillinge Small), Gillinge Stora (Gillinge Large), Grandal,

Klockargården,

Lilla Gillinge, Lundby, Lundby Ägor (Lundby Estate), Lövlund,

Nybygget (Alby), Nybygget (Veda),

Rocksta, (Rocksta Inn), Rocksta Kvarn (Rocksta Mill), Rocksta ägor (Rocksta estate), Rävsta, Rävsta ägor (Rävsta estate),

Stora Gillinge,

Veda, Veda Nybygget (Veda New settlement), Veda ägor (Veda estate), Vedahagen,

Åsta,

Åsta ägor (Åsta estate),

Örsta, Örsta Norrgården (Örsta North farm), Örsta Södergården (Örsta South farm), Örsta Uppgården (Örsta Upper farm), Örsta Västergården (Örsta West farm), Örsta ägor (Örsta estate),

Ofrivilligt försvarslösa (innocent defenseless people),


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Angarn" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Angarn Parish, Husförhörslängd, 1843-1851, Ort register.