Angered Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Angered Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Guldheds Church
Angereds Church
Hjällbo Church
Hammarkullens Church
Lövgärdets Church
Annedals Church


History[edit | edit source]

Angered parish belonged to Älvsborg county until 1930 when it changed jurisdictions to Göteborg och Bohus county.[1].(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Angered Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat -1600’s Stora Lundby
-1693 Angered och Bergum
1693-1864 Stora Lundby Skallsjö, Lerum, Angered and Bergum pastorate
1865-1961 Angered and Bergum pastorate
1962-1966 Angered
1967- Angered and Bergum
Län 1634 - 1966 Älvsborg
1967-1997 Göteborg och Bohus
1998 - Västra Götaland
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Vättle
Tingslag -1927 Vättle
1928-1933 Vättle and Kulling
1934-1966 Vättle, Ale and Kulling
1967-1970 Göteborgs stad
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686 -1917 Väne
1918-1945 Kulling
1946-1966 Ale-Vättle
1967- Göteborg
Kommun 1863-1966 Angered
1967-1970 Göteborg City
1971- Göteborg Kommun
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13010
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Agnesberg under Lärje Säteri, Agnesbergs Gästgivaregård, Anered, Angered Eriks Säteri, Angered Gustegården, Angered Gustegården Soldattorp, Angered Lars Säteri, Angered Stom, Angered Storegården, Angered Storegården Våthult, Angered Storegården Soldattorp, Assared under Lärje Säteri

Backa Soldattorp under Gunnilse Nedergård, Bergsgården, Bergsgården Kvarnen, Bräckan under Rösered Nordgården, Bäcksmälla under Stora Steken, Bäcksmälla under Surte Postgård

Dammen Tolered

Enekullsdalen, Ericsbo Östra

Galtehög under Lärje Säteri, Galtehög under Soldattorp under Lärje Säteri, Garveriet, Gunnared Lilla, Gunnared Lilla Sällsten, Gunnared Nolgården, Gunnared Sörgården, Gunnared Sörgården Sällsten, Gunsered, Gustegården Angered, Gårdsten under Lilla Steken, Gårdsten under Stora Steken, Gästgivaregården Agnesberg

Heden Tolered, Hjällbo Nedergården, Hjällbo Nedergården Äspenäs, Hjällbo Övergården, Håkans Säteri Lärje, Håkansgården Lärje, Hålaberget under Lärje Säteri, Hålskogen Soldattorp under Eriksbo Västra

Kolhagen under Lärje Säteri, Krypin under Lärje Säteri, Kvarnen Bergsgården, Kvarnen Nedre under Lärje Säteri

Lars Olsgården Lärje, Lars Olsgården Lärje Nybygget, Lars Säteri Angered, Lars Säteri under Lärje Håkan Säteri, Lilla Gunnared, Lilla Steken, Lilla Tolered, Linnarhult Nedergården, Linnarhult Övergården, Linnarhultshed Soldattorp under Linnarhult Nedergården, Lärje Assared, Lärje Håkon Säteri, Lärje Håkon Säteri Mulebacka, Lärje Håkansgården, Lärje Lars Olsgården, Lärje Lars Olsgården Nybygget, Lärje Lars Säteri under Lärje Håkan Säteri, Lärje Månsgården, Lärje Nils Säteri under Lärje Håkan Säteri, Lärje Säteri, Lärje Säteri Agnesberg, Lärje Säteri Galtehög, Lärje Säteri Soldattorp, Lärje Säteri Garveriet, Lärje Säteri Hålaberget, Lärje Säteri Kohagen, Lärje Säteri Krypin, Lärje Säteri Lärjedalen, Lärje Säteri Nedre Kvarnen, Lärje Säteri Nybygget, Lärje Säteri Nyebro, Lärje Säteri Pålen, Lärje Säteri Ryttarstorpet, Lärje Säteri Sokulla Soldattorp, Lärje Säteri Statuter, Lärje Säteri Vitesand, Lärje Övergården, Lärjedalen under Lärje Säteri, Lärjeholm

Mellangården Gunnilse, Mellangården Tolered, Mulebacka under Lärje Håkan Säteri, Månsgården Lärje

Nedergården Gunnilse, Nedergården Hjällbo, Nedergården Linnarhult, Nedergården Surte, Nedre Kvarnen under Lärje Säteri, Nils Säteri Lärje under Lärje Håkan Säteri, Nolgården Gunnared, Nordgården Tolered, Nybygget under Lärje Lars Olsgården, Nybygget under Lärje Säteri, Nyebro under Lilla Steken, Nyebro under Lärje Säteri

Postgården Surte, Pålen under Lärje Säteri

Ramnebacken under Stota Steken, Rosenlund under Rågården, Ryttarstorpet under Lärje Säteri, Rågården, Rågården Ögärdet, Rösered Nordgården, Rösered Nordgården Bräckan, Rösered Sörgården

Skolhuset, Skärsjölund, Sokulla Soldattorp under Lärje Säteri, Soldattorp under Angered Gustegård, Soldattorpet Våthult under Angered Storegården,  Soldattorpet Hålskogen under Eriksbo Västra , Soldattorpet Backa under Gunnilse Nedergården, Soldattorpet Linnarhultshed under Linnarhult Nedergården, Soldattorpet Galtehög under Lärje Säteri, Soldattorpet Sokulla under Lärje Säteri, Statuter under Lärje Säteri, Steken Lilla, Steken Lilla Gårdsten, Steken Lilla Nyebro,  Steken Stora, Steken Stora Bäcksmälla,  Steken Stora Gårdsten, Steken Stora Ramnebacken, Stommen Angered, Stora Steken, Storegården Angered, Surte Nedergården, Surte Postgården, Surte Postgården Bäcksmällan, Surte Uppegården, Sällsten under Gunnared Sörgården, Säteriet Lärje, Sörgården Gunnared, Sörgården Rösered, Sörgården Tolered

Tolered Damm, Tolered Hed, Tolered Lilla, Tolered Mellangården, Tolered Nordgården,  Tolered Sörgården, Trehörningen under Äspered

Uppegården Surte

Varphålan under Gunnilse Mellangården, Vitesand under Lärje Säteri, Våthult Soldattorp under Angered Storegård, Västergården Gunnilse, Västra Eriksbo

Äspenäs under Hjällbo Nedergården, Äspered, Äspered Trehörningen, Äspered Ödegärdet

Ögärdet under Rågården, Ödegärdet under Äspered







Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:  [edit | edit source]

Angered Husförhörslängd 1838-1840 Ortregister

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Angereds socken," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Angereds_socken. Visited 20 December 2017