Annelöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Annelöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Annelöv church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Annelöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat Up to 1961 Södervidinge;1962-1977 Västra Karaby;1977 Saxtorp.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Onsjö and up to 1897 Rönneberg (a part of the parish)
Tingslag 1851-1873 Onsjö district and part of the parish in Rönnebergs district; 1873-1897 Rönnebergs, Onsjö and Harjagers districts (part of the parish); 1874- Rönnebergs, Onsjö and Harejagers districts.
Domsaga 1683-1690 Onsjö, Harjager and Rönneberg districts; 1691-1850 Onsjö, Luggude and Rönnebergs districts; 1851-1873 Onsjö, Harjager and Rönneberg districts; 1874-1967 Rönneberg, Onsjö and Harjagers; 1874-1967 districts; 1967- Landskrona
Fögderi 1918-1951 Landskrona
Kommun 1952-1966 Dösjebro; 1967 and forward, Landskrona.
Militär indelning Skånska Husar-Regementet: Landskrona Sqvadron, Landskrona; Norra Skånes Regemente: Onsjö Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13006
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Annelöv no.1 - no.29, Annelöv gästgiveri

Kvärlöv ( Qvärlöv) no.1 - no.13

Personer utan vistelseort


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

  • FamilySearch Online Lessons - Reading Scandinavian Handwriting:

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Annelöv församling Husförhörslängd 1827  1830 Ortregister