Guide to Aruba ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. See also Netherlands Antilles (dissolved in 2010).
|Aruba Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Aruba is the western most island of the Netherlands Antilles in the Caribbean, off the north shore of Venezuela. It is a constituent country of The Kingdom of the Netherlands. The official languages are Dutch and Papiamento.
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Aruba Research
Links to articles on getting started with Aruba research.
Aruba Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Aruba research.
Aruba Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Aruba.
Regions[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Aruba. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
Aruba is divided into eight regions:
- Noord/Tank Leendert
- Oranjestad (west)
- Oranjestad (east)
- Santa Cruz
- Sint Nicolaas (north)
- Sint Nicolaas (south)
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Aruba," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aruba, accessed 5 May 2016.