Ashford Carbonell, Shropshire Genealogy
Guide to Ashford Carbonell, Shropshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Ashford Carbonell, Shropshire|
|County||Shropshire, England Genealogy|
|Poor Law Union||Ludlow|
|Parish registers: 1653|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1638|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of the Chancellor of the Choir of the Cathedral in Little Hereford and Ashford Carbonell|
|Location of Archive|
|Shropshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
ASHFORD-CARBONELL (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Ludlow, partly in the hundred of Munslow, but chiefly in that of Stottesden, S. division of Shropshire, 3¼ miles (S. S. E.) from Ludlow.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Ashford Carbonell, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|Ashford Carbonell, Shropshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Shropshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
Contributor: Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 85-88. Date accessed: 01 May 2012.
- 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
- 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.