Astafjord Parish, Troms, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Astafjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
|Amt 1689-1919||1660-1789: Nordlandene, 1789-1866: Finmmarken, 1866-1919: Tromsø|
|Fogderi||Senja og Tromsø|
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Astafjord is a parish in Ibestad clerical district. Records begin in 1751.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
1706-1877 Senja judicial district.
1776-1809 Troms County judicial district.
1697-1824 Troms and Senja deanery.
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
- Astafjord Bygdebok by Tore Meyer. Genealogy and history of Astafjord clerical district, Troms, Norway. Includes localities of Skånland, Ibestad, and Gratangen. Text in Norwegian.
- Astafjord bygdebok : gårdshistorie by Oddbjørn Knutsen and Tore Meyer. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Astafjord, Troms, Norway. Text in Norwegian.
- Det gamle Astafjord og Ibestad by Hilmar Eriksen. A history of the old Astafjord and Ibestad parishes in Troms county with some genealogies of the the people and their farms beginning in the year 1115. A farm name index to volume 2 is found in the following link. File:948.452-A1 H2e V2 - ASTAFJOR 2.pdf
|The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below.|
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows: