Attleborough, Warwickshire Genealogy
Holy Trinity Attleborough
|County||Warwickshire, England Genealogy|
|Poor Law Union||Nuneaton|
|Parish registers: 1842|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield and Coventry (Episcopal Consistory) Post-1836 - Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Attleborough Holy Trinity was formed as a chapelry from Nuneaton, Warwickshire Genealogy parish in 1843 to serve the needs of workers in local Ribbon and Silk manufacture. Attleborough is just over a mile south east of Nuneaton and the parish has grown as industry and 20th century housing have developed the suburb.
Attleborough, is a chapelry in Nuneaton parish, Warwickshire; it is on the Trent Valley railway and the river Anker, near the Coventry canal, and 1 mile S of Nuneaton. There are a Baptist chapel.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Attleborough, Warwickshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Attleborough, Warwickshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Bishop's Transcripts deposited at the Lichfield Record Office Bap 1842-1844 Marr none Bur 1842-1844
- 1535 - 1984 - England, Warwickshire, Parish Registers, 1535-1984 at FamilySearch — index and images
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
See Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 108-112. URL: http://www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=50769 for parish history