Attica, Genesee County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Attica, New York)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Attica, Genesee County, New York ancestry, family history, and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Societies[edit | edit source]

Attica Historical Society
130 Main Street
PO Box 24
Attica, NY 14011
Phone: 585-591-2161

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Town Clerk
Town of Attica
9 Water Street
Attica, NY 14011
Phone: 585-591-2920

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Town Historian
663 Creek Road
Attica, NY 14011
Phone: 585-591-0394

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Attica, Genesee County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Places[edit | edit source]