Austad Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Austad, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Austad Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925)
Prosti Otredal prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Bygland
Kommune Bygland
Skifteretten Setesdal
Tinglag Ose
Fogderi Ose
Sorenskriveri Setesdal
Skipreide Bygland


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Bygland

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Bygland

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Names Index in about 1900 were as follows:

6 Aanebjør, 13 Austad nordre,

1 Birkeland,

5 Hegland nedre, 10 Heistein nordre, 14 Hillesgrø,

17 Kile,

3 Langeid nedre,

12 Moi, 6 Myhola,

15 Ose,

5 Pytten,

16 Skaare, 7 Sordal nordre, 7 Storøi, 13 Sveestøl,

9 Tveit

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Vestre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1862 Family History Library

Setesdal judicial district
*1697-1909 Digitalarkivet
*1856-1881 Family History Library

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names