Guide to Bolivia ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
|Bolivia Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Bolivia Research
Links to articles on getting started with Bolivia research.
Bolivia Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Bolivia research.
Bolivia Clickable Map[edit | edit source]
Departments and Provinces[edit | edit source]
The territory of Bolivia, politically and administratively, is divided into 9 departments, 112 provinces, 339 municipalities and original indigenous peasant territories.
More Bolivia Research Strategies[edit | edit source]
Research strategies give guidance on how to research or what records to search for first. Below are additional research strategy Wiki articles for the Bolivia.
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
Research Tutorials[edit | edit source]
- Search page
- Introduction to Hispanic Research
- U.S. Hispanic Immigration
- U.S. Hispanic Immigrants: Finding their Place of Origin
- Improve your Search Results in FamilySearch Hispanic Records
- Reading Spanish Handwritten Records:
- Lesson 1: The Spanish Alphabet
- Lesson 2: Words and Dates
- Lesson 3: Reading Spanish Records
- Hispanic Online Resources
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Bolivia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bolivia, accessed 4 May 2016.