Breared Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Breared Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Breared Church

History[edit | edit source]

Breared was not created from another parish. The name of the parish was officially Breared instead of Bredared as of 22 Oct. 1927.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Breared Parish, Halland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift post 1989 Göteborg
Pastorat annex to Enslöv pre 1590, 1590 to 1961 Breared it's own, 1962 annex to Snöstorp
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad Tönnersjö
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga pre 1974 Hallands södra, post 1975 Halmstad
Fögderi 1918 to 1946 Laholm, post 1946 Halmstad
Kommun 1863 to 1951 Bredared, 1952 to 1966 Simlångsdalen, 1967 to 1970 Halmstads stad, post 1971 Halmstad
Militär indelning Södra Hallands Båtsmanskompani 13
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13043
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alenäs, Askarebygget, Attavara,

Bassalt, Björkestugan, Boberg, Bolet, Bostorp, Breared, Broddared, Brostugan, Brännalt, Brännebacka, Bröda, Bygget, Bårared, Bäckalt, Bäcken, Bäckåsen (Bockåsen), Bäxilt (Bexhult), Bögilt (Böghult), Bökeshatten, Böshult,

Carlstorp,

Djäknebol, Dottrabol, Dugget,

Enet,

Flahult (Fladalt), Fröböke, Fägrilt (Fägerhult),

Galtås, Gatan, Grove, Gyltige, Göphult,

Hallen, Hjälmeryd, Holtastugan, Hule, Hultet, Hylteberg, Häralt, Hästhult (Hästilt), Högalt (Höghult), Högaryd,

Ingemansbo,

Jakobshus, Jönstorp,

Kilatorpet, Kilestugan, Klerekull, Klockaregård, Knutstorp, Kull,

Ledet, Lilla Bygget, Lillared, Linghult (Lingilt), Lämmen,

Mahult (Maalt), Mjöalt (Mjöhult), Mosilt (Moshult), Märkesbäcken, Mörkaveka,

Nilstorp, Nybygget,

Orrabo,

Pickelsbo, Platebol, Prästgård,

Riskull, Ry, Röskebo,

Sefsered, Skallinge, Skavbo, Skerkered, Skiftebol, Skogen, Skottelund, Skopelia, Skällås, Smedstugan, Snäckhult, Stenlian, Stenören (Stenarör), Sundsbol, Sutarebo, Svalehult (Svalilt), Svenstorp, Sågen,

Timbrilt, Tippakull, Torlabo,

Veka, Vinnalt,

Årnaböke, Åsen,

Änkesäte, Äskilt (Eskhult), Äspered,

Öjarne, Örnås

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Halland County: Enslöv, Snöstorp, Torup, Tönnersjö, Veinge
Kronoberg County: Lidhult, Vrå

Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Breareds kulturhistoriska förening

References[edit | edit source]

Breared, Husförhörslängd 1838-1843, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Breared församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2010 <http://www.nad.ra.se/>

Skatteverket. "Breared." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna