Bunny with Bradmore, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Bunny with Bradmore, Nottinghamshire genealogy, ancestry and family history: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage, and death records.
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Bunny St Mary the Virgin is known as "the Cathedral of the Wolds". For history of the church see the village website Bunny Village The 14th century church restored in 1890-1891 and 1911 has been designated a grade I listed building by English Heritage British listed building
The Bradmore Church Rooms have been researched by the Southwell and Nottingham Church History project Bradmore Church Rooms The rooms constitute a chapelry of the parish.
The tower and spire of Bradmore have been designated as a grade II listed building British listed building
BUNNY (St. Mary), a parish, in the union of Basford, N. division of the wapentake of Rushcliffe,S. division of the county of Nottingham, 7½ miles (S.)from Nottingham; containing 360 inhabitants.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
This area was from 1837 part of the Basford registration district
Church records[edit | edit source]
Bunny St Mary the Virgin
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1556-1909 Marriages 1556-1901 Burials 1556-1998 Bishop's Transcripts 1600-1862
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Census records[edit | edit source]
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
References[edit | edit source]
- Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 431-437. URL: http://www.british-history.ac.uk/report.aspx?compid=50843