Cambodia Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Cambodia ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Cambodia Wiki Topics
CambodiaFlag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Alabama Background
Local Research Resources

Country Information[edit | edit source]

Cambodia is a country in Asia bordered by Thailand, Laos, and Vietnam. It was formerly a colony of France. The official language is Khmer.[1]

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Cambodia Research

Links to articles on getting started with Cambodia research.

Cambodia Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Cambodia research.

Ask the
Community

Map[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Cambodia. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.


Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Cambodia. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Cambodia is divided into 3 municipalities Keb, Penh and Preah Seihanu (Sihanoukville) and 20 provinces:

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.


References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Cambodia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cambodia, accessed 4 May 2016.