Cayman Islands Genealogy
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Guide to Cayman Islands ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Cayman Islands Wiki Topics | |
 | |
| Beginning Research | |
| Record Types | |
| Cayman Islands Background | |
| Local Research Resources | |
Country Information[edit | edit source]
The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Cuba, Costa Rica, Panama, and Jamaica. The official language is English.[1]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Cayman Islands ResearchLinks to articles on getting started with Cayman Islands research. |
Cayman Islands Research ToolsLinks to articles and websites that assist in Cayman Islands research. |
Cayman Islands Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Cayman Islands.
Islands[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the Cayman Islands. The three major Islands are:
- Cayman Brac
- Grand Cayman
- Little Cayman
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
References[edit | edit source]
- ↑ Wikipedia contributors, "Cayman Islands," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cayman_Islands, accessed 3 May 2016.
