County Borough of Wrexham, Wales Genealogy
Guide to County Borough of Wrexham, Wales ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records. County Borough of Wresham was created from the historic county of Denbighshire. View the Denbighshire page.
|Wrexham Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Background[edit | edit source]
The county borough was formed on 1 April 1996 following major reorganisation of local government in Wales. Most of the county was previously part of the former district of Wrexham Maelor in the former county of Clwyd but several communities come from the former district of Glyndŵr, also in the former county of Clwyd, and previosuly in the historic county of Denbighshire which were abolished in 1974.
The headquarters of the authority are in the Guildhall, Queen's Square, Wrexham, Wales Genealogy.
County Borough of Wrexham - 1996[edit | edit source]
A guide to genealogy in the County Borough of Wrexham, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; etc.
Communities[edit | edit source]
The county borough of Wrexham is divided into the communities of:
Parishes[edit | edit source]
- See a list of the parishes in Wrexham with links to their pages.
- Interactive map of Wrexham Parishes.
Online Records[edit | edit source]
Registry Office[edit | edit source]
Telephone: +44 (0)1978 292027
Archive[edit | edit source]
The A. N. Palmer Centre for Local Studies & Archives
Wrexham County Borough Museum,
Telephone: +44 (0)1978 317973
Bibliography[edit | edit source]
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]