Guide to Curaçao ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records. See also Netherlands Antilles (dissolved in 2010).
|Curaçao Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Curaçao is a constituent country of The Netherlands in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbor is Venezuela. It was formerly a colony of Great Britain. The official languages are Dutch, Papiamentu, and English.
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Curaçao Research
Links to articles on getting started with Curaçao research.
Curaçao Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Curaçao research.
Curaçao Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Curaçao.
Towns[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Curaçao. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
Towns on Curaçao
- Bapor Kibra
- Santa Catarina
- Santa Cruz
- Santa Maria
- Santa Rosa
- St. Willibrordus
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Curaçao," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cura%C3%A7ao, accessed 3 May 2016.