Dädesjö Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dädesjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dädesjö Church

History[edit | edit source]

The parish of Eke in Kronoberg län was combined into Dädesjö parish in 1794.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dädesjö Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Moder Parish in pastorat Dädesjö, Eke and Herråkra. 1962 Annex parish in pastorat Sjösås, Drev, Hornaryd and Dädesjö.
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Uppvidinge
Tingslag -1947 Uppvidinge, 1948-1970 Östra Värend Domsaga = 1971- Växjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1966 Uppvidinge, 1967 Väsjö
Kommun 1863-1951 Dädesjö, 1952-1970 Braås, 1971- Växjö
Militär indelning Småland 07, Kalmar 07
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00063
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names [edit | edit source]

Allmänningen - Ramnåsa, Almsäng, Amalieborg, Arebro Linnebjörke Säteri - Näsby Jakobsgård, Arenäs, Asby Mellangård - Storgård - Västergård - Östergård, Askenberg, Askenäs,


Backegården Eke, Backen,


Backstuga;  Mellangård , Eke Backegård, Eke Germundsgård, Eke Lilla Klockargård, Linnebjörke Börjesgård, Linnebjörke Säteri, Mörkaskog, Näsby Tykagård, Näsby Västergård, Ramnåsa Säteri, Ramnåsa Södergård, Ramnåsa Västanåkra Södergård, Sjöatorp, Skårtaryds Olofsgård, Åshults Södergård,


Betingetorp, Bibbetorp, Björka - Lilla, Björkatorp, Björkholmen, Björnshalla, Boaled, Boholm, Bohus, Bohus Lilla, Bosgården Eke, Brantåsa - Lilla, Bringebäck, Broholm, Båldö, Börjesgården Linnebjörke,


Dalen Skårtaryds Norrgård - Vrets säteri, Degerö, Djupadal, Drättinge Säteri, Duvemålen, Dädesjö Mellangård - Västergård,


Eke ; Bosgård. Jöns Sigfridssonsgård, Lilla Klockargård, Nils Simonsgård, Per Nilssonsgård, Simonsgård, Skattegård, Västra Norrgård, Östra Norrgård,


Ekesås, Eriksmåla, Erngisslagården Ramnåsa,


Falkshem, Fattighuset, Fiskarhem,Floen, Furet,


Grindstugan, Grunisslagården Linnebjörke, Gränsmåla, Grönadal Dädesjö västergård - Vrets Lillgård,


Hagaholm, Hagen Målajords Södergård - Prästgården, Hagerås Södra, Hallatorp, Hallen, Hallenborg, Haraldsryd, Hedaholm, Hemmet, Hokadal, Holmesås, Horshallaryd, Husartorp # 84 Strömfors Ramnåsa Toregård - Näsby Håkansgård, Hyltalyckan, Håkansgården Linnebjörke, Håkansgården Näsby, Hägghult Lilla, Högaskog, Högaskruv,


Iglehult, 


Jakobsgården Näsby, Johansdal,  Jon Månssonsgården Ramnåsa, Jöns Sigfridssonsgården Eke,


Karlsborg, Karlshem, Karlsmåla, Kavlatorp,Klastorp, Klockargården Lilla Eke, Koppashärden, Kroken Skårtaryd, Kronogården Näsby, Kronogråden Ramnås, Kronvall, Kvarnen Skårtaryd, Kvarnfällan, Kviudda, Kyrkemo, Kyrkeryd, Källedal, Källehult, Källekullm Källeli, Källeskruv,


Lindholmen,  Linnebjörke Lättagård - Norrgård - Säteri, Livsholm, Lockö, Lyckan, Lyckeberg, Lövhult Skårtaryds Kvarn - Åshults Södergård,


Marbäckshult, Marieborg, Missund, Moaberg, Moen, Mycklehult, Målajords Säteri -Södergård, Målen Linnebjörke Säteri - Målajords Säteri - Lilla, Mörkaskog,


Nicketorp, Nils Gummessonsgården Ramnås, Nils Simonsgården Eke, Norragärde,Norraled, Norralycke ; Ramnåsa Norrgård - Skårtaryds Postgård - Linnebjörke Säteri, Norratorp Prästgården, Nybygget ; Näsby Skallagård - Ramnås Jon Månssonsgård - Spångaberg, Nyhem, Nytorp, Näsby; Håkansgård - Jakobsgård -Kronogård - Skallagård - Södergård - Tykagård - Västergård,


Olofsgården Skårtaryd, Olofsled,


Per Nilssonsgården Eke, Petersborg, Planen Ramnås Erngisslagård - Skårtaryds Kvarn, Postgården Skårtaryd, Prästgården, Pukatorp, Påvelgården Skårtaryd,


Ramnatorp, Ramnåsa; Allmänning - Erngisslagård - Jon Månssonsgård - Kronogård - Nils Gummessonsgård - Norrgård - Säteri - Södergård - Toregård - Västanåkra Norrgård - Södergård, Ramsmåla, Rosmaryd, Rydholm,


Soldattorp; # 82 Målajords Södergård  #83 Eke Skattegård, # 84 Dädesjö Västergård, # 85 Lilla Skruv Eke Bosgård, # 87 Eke Per Nilssonsgård, # 88 Eke Simonsgård, # 90 Linnebjörke Börjesgård, # 93 Ramnåsa Västanåkra Norrgård, # 98 Ramnåsa Västanåkra Södergård, # 99 Sjöatorp, # 200 Asby Östergård, # 101 Almsäng, # 102 Mörkaskog, # 104 Näsby Jakobsgård, # 105 Betingetorp,


Spångaberg, Stenholm, Strömfors, Stuga Dädesjö Västergård, Svenstorp, Sågen, Södragärde, Söratorp Eke Germundsgård - Näsby Skallagård, Sörskog, Sörstuga,


Tofta, Tomsjöåsa, Tomten, Toregården Ramnåsa, Torp Åshults Norrgård, Torsås, Tykagården Näsby,


Vallen, Vansjö. Venebäckshult, Vinning, VretsLillgård, Vrets Säteri, Västraled,


Åhus, Åshult Norrgård - Södergård, Åslahult,


Ängen,


Östenhaga, Österlund,




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]