Dänningelanda Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dänningelanda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dänningelanda Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1935 Annex parish in pastorat Vederslöv and Dänningelanda. 1935-1961: Annex parish Vederslöv, Dänningelanda and Tävelsås. 1962-1991 Annex parish Vederslöv, Dänningelanda, Tävelsås and Kalvsvik. 1992: Annex parish Vederslöv, Dänningelanda, Tävelsås, Kalvsvik and Öja. 1998: included Växjö
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Kinnevald
Tingslag -1918 Kinnevald, 1919-1970 Mellersta Värend
Domsaga 1971- Växjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Kinnevalds and Norrvidinge, 1918-1945 Konga and Finnevalds, 1946-1951 Kinnevalds and Norrvidinge, 1952-1966 Kinnevalds and Norrvidinge, 1967 Växjö
Kommun 1863-1951 Dänningelanda, 1952-1970 Mellersta Kinnevalds, 1971- Växjö
Militär indelning Kronobergs 07


Place Names [edit | edit source]

Backstugan; Dänningelanda Jönsagård - Karsagård - Korpagård - Norrgård - Rävagård - Skåningegård - Kättilstorp - Slätteryd - Torpa Lillegård,


Berg Norra, Björkelyckan, Bostället Dränningelanda Skåningsgård - Östergård, Bygget Torpa Lillegård,


Grönadal, Göljabro,


Hammardal, Hospitalsgården Torpa,


Karlstorpet Dränningelanda Skåningegård - Kättilstorp, Karsagården Dränningelanda - Korpagården Dränningelanda, Kättilstorp (Kettilstorp),


Lillegården Dränningelanda - Torpa,


Mårtenstorp,


Natthagen Norra - Södra, Norraberg, Norrgården Dränningelanda - Rinkaby -Torpa, Nyadal, Nyatorp, Nybygget Dränningelanda Rävagård - Torpa Norrgård,


Rinkaby Norrgård Rusthåll, Rusthållet Dränningelanda Östergård - Rinkaby Norrgård, Rävagården Dränningelanda,


Sjöholmen, Sjöliden, Skotthemmet, Skåningegården Dränningelanda, Slätteryd, Smedjelyckan, Soldattorp ; Dränningelanda Korpagård - Slätteryd - Torpa Hospitalsgård, Stockastugan, Södergården Torpa,  Torpet Dränningelanda Rävagård - Slätteryd,


Östergården  Dränningelanda,




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]