Döderhult Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Döderhult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Bockara Church
Döderhult Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Döderhult Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö (förut Kalmar)
Pastorat -1919-04-30: mother parish in the pastorat Döderhult and Oskarshamn. -1919-05-30: It's own pastorat
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Stranda
Tingslag -1947 Stranda, 1948-1966 Norra Möre and Stranda, 1967-1970 Oskarshamn
Domsaga 1971- Oskarshamns tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1863 Norra Möre, Stranda and Handbörd, 1864-1945 Norra Möre, -1946 Stranda Oskarshamn
Kommun 1863-1970 Döderhults, -1971 Oskarshamns
Militär indelning SMÅLANDS HUSAR-REGEMENTE Staby Sqvadron, Öfv.- Lieutn Kompani, Smålands Båtsmans-Kompani, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00065
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alebohult, Applerum,

Baggetorpskvarn, Baggevad, Bergebo, Björkmossen, Björnhult, Björnhult under Skrikebo, Blommendal, Boberg, Bredsjömåla, Brulid, Brånhult, Bråmåla, Bygget under Sörvik, Byteshäll,

Djupeträsk Nr 1 - 2, Dövestad Nr 1 - 2,

Eckerhult Nr 1 - 2, Ekelund, Ekenäs, Elsemar, Engelstrop, Enghorvan, Enkefällan,

Flinshult, Forshult, Fredriksfors, Fröjdekulla, Försjölid,

Gaddgärdet, Glabo, Glaäng under Glabo, Glaäng under Saltvik, Gransmåla, Grönlid, Grönskog, Gäddefällan Gänget,

Hackemosse, Hermansmåla, Hjellet under Århult, Hjellet under Äshult, Horvarna, Hule, Husartorp, Hyddan, Hällarna, Högatorp, Höghult,

Karstorp, Klinten, Klämma, Klämstorp, Knartorp, Kroksjömåla, Kulltorp, Kvarntorpet, Källehult, Källtorp,

Lagmanskvarn, Lamhult, Lerdalen, Lindebäcken under Stensjö, Lindebäcken under Ängesltorp, Lockebo Nr 1 - 2, Lohorvan, Lyckeby, Långsjömåla, Lärketorpet,

Manketorp, Marn, Mellanåsa, Målelid, Mörtsjöberg,

Nybo, Nybygget under Skrikebo, Nybygget under Stensjö, Nymålen, Nytorpet under Glabo, Nytorpet under Sörvik, Näset,

Repsjöhult, Rosmåla, Rostorp, Rostorp Sågkvarn, Runnö,

Saltvik Nr 1 - 4, Sandbäcken, Sandslät, Sanvik, Sinnersmåla, Sjokebäck, Sjötorpet, Skalltorp, Skrabbhorvan, Skrikebo, Smerum, Sporek, Soldattorp under Srvik, Starringsbacken, Starringsmåla, Stensjö Nr 1 - 2, Stensjögrind, Stockehult, Strömsrum, Stuverum, Sundet, Sunnet, Sågkvarnen Rostorp, Söberg, Södrahult, Sörebo, Sörvik Nr 1 - 2,

Torregöl,

Virkvarn, Västervikstorpet,

Århult, Århultsbro, Åsa,

Ängelstorp, Änghorvan, Äshult Nr 1 - 3, Äsphult

http://www.sprakochfolkminnen.se/sprak/namn/ortnamn/ortnamnsregistret/sok-i-registret.html Sweden 1951 Place Names Register] and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Döderhult, Husförhörslängd 1837-1852, Ortregister