Dörarp Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dörarp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dörarp Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dörarp Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1973 Annex parish Berga, Vittaryd and Dörarp, Vittaryd mother parish -1919, 1974 Annex parish Berga, Vittaryd, Dörarp, Bolmsö and Tannåker.
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad Sunnerbo
Tingslag -1970 Sunnerbo
Domsaga 1971- Ljungby
Fögderi 1720-1966 Sunnerbo, 1967 Ljungby
Kommun 1863-1951 Dörarps, 1952-1970 Berga, 1971 Ljungby
Militär indelning Kronobergs 07
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00066
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names  -[edit | edit source]

Abrahamsgård Dörarp, Aspelund,


Backstuga Dörarps Abrhamsgård - Flattinge Skattegård, Björkelund Flattinge Norrgård - Hallsjö Norrgård, Björket, Bokåsen, Bondetorp, Brynjelsgården Flattinge, Bråten, Bäckaskog, Bäckatorp,


Danaled, Danielstorp, Djurstorp, Dörarps ;Gästgivargård - Hulugård - Krog - Norrgård - Säteri,


Ekåsen, Erlandsbo,


Fiskartorp, Flattinge Jutagård - Jöns Nannesgård - Jöns Svensgård - Lilla Jonsgård - Norrgård -  Per Eriksgård - Skattegård - Stensgård - Södergård, Fållen Flattinge Skattegård, Fållen Toftaholm, Fällan Dörarps Norrgård, Fällan Hallsjö Norrgård,


Granet, Granåsen, Grindstugan, Gustafstorp, Gärdet,


Hagalund, Hallsjö Källegård - Norrgård - Prästgård - Skattegård - Södergård, Haraldstorp, Hjortängsbacken, Hultet, Hässelbacken,


Jonsboda, Jonsveken, Jutugården Flattinge, Jutatorp,


Kors Norra, Kors Södra, Krogen Dörarp, Kvarnen Toftaholm, Källegården Hallsjö,


Liljedal Hallsjö Källegård - Hallsjö Norrgård, Lingonbacken, Ljunget, Lugnet, Lövängsbacken Norra -Södra,


Nybygget Hallsjö Källegård - Toftaholm, Nystugan,


Orrabo, Oshult,


Riket, Runnen, Rydet, Ryfållen Flattinge Skattegård - Flattinge Södergård, Rödjan Lilla - Stora - Västra - Östra,


Simonstorp, Sjöatorp Hallsjö Källegård - Hallsjö Norrgård, Skogen, Skyttatorp, Slätten, Smeatorp, Sockenstugan, Solakull, Soldattorp; # 27 Slätten Hallsjö Pträstgård - # 28 Hallsjö Skattegård  - # 29 Flattinge Södergård - # 30 Flattinge Skattegård, Stenshult, Stenstorp, Stensvik, Strömsvik, Stubbatorpet, Sundet, Svenstorp, Sågtorpet, Södratorp,


Taxabo, Tillflykten, Toftaholm, Toftaholms Kvarn, Toftaled, Toratorp,


Varetorp, Varsjö, Vreten, Vägaholm,


Ålstugan,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Dörarp Parish 1844-1854 AI;3, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.