Döve Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Döve Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

In about 1550 this parish was combined with Börstig and Kärråkra.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Döve Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län In 1883 Döve was transfered from Älvsborg county to Skaraborg county, pre 1886 the majority was in Skaraborg county and a smaller part (Kringlarp) in Älvsborgs county. In 1887 Kringlarp was transfered to Skaraborg county. After 1887 the entire parish belonged to Skaraborg county.
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Allmänningen Döve

Backgården Gunnestorp, Berggrenstorp, Blänkås, Bokulla, Bokulla Slätten, Bondarp Döve, Brännet, Börstig Lillegården, Börstig Storegården, Börstig Tolagården

Diket, Dungen under Kringlarp Yttergården, Dungen under Kringlarp Övergården, Döve Allmänning, Döve Bondarp, Döve Frälsegården, Döve Klockaregården, Döve Lillegården, Döve Skattegården, Döve Stommen, Döve Trädgården, Döve Västergården

Ekarp Kronogården, Ekarp Lillegården, Ekarp Skattegården

Fattigstugan, Fiskatorp, Flåtås, Frälsegården Döve, Frågget Lilla

Gunnestorp Backgården, Gunnestorp Backgården, Gunnestorp Gunnagården, Gunnestorp Skattegården

Habergsmarken, Hagalyckan, Hasselängen, Hedenstorp, Hjälmsered, Hörneberg

Isterberget,

Kalvslätt, Klockaregården Döve, Kläppan, Kringlarp Yttergården, Kringlarp Övregården, Kronogården Ekarp, Kronogården Tornarp, Kurebo

Lidarslyckan, Lilla Frågget, Lillegården Börstig, Lillegården Döve, Lillegården Ekarp

Millomgården Tornarp, Mosebo, Mussla,

Nyalyckan

Prästgården

Rylyckan, Råsen, Rävbacken

Sandhem Storegården, Sandhem Västergården, Skattegården Döve, Skattegården Ekarp, Skattegården Gunnestorp, Skattegården Tornarp, Skatås, Skrevet, Slätten, Smedslyckan, Smälingsgården, Stenbacken, Stommen, Storegården Börstig, Storegården Sandhem, Stubbasvedjan, Svedjorna, Såckås

Tjockebo, Tolagården, Tornarp Kronogården, Tornarp Millomgården, Tornarp Skattegården, Trädgården Döve, Tåget

Vintarp Yttegården, Vintarp Övregården, Västergården Döve, Västergården Sandhem

Yttergården Kringlarp, Yttergården Vintarp

Övregården Kringlarp, Övregården Vintarp



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Falköping: Brismene, Jäla, Norra Åsarp
    Ulricehamn: Kärråkra


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Börstig, Husförhörslängd 1842-1852, Ortregister

Skatteverket. "Döve." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). November 2011Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna