Dagsberg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dagsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dagsberg Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dagsberg Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Before 1885: Mother parish in the pastorate Dagsberg and Krokek (with the exception of the years 1639-1693 when Dagsberg was its own pastorate).

1885-1921: Own pastorate. 1921-1961: Annex parish in the pastorate of Furingstad and Dagsberg.

After 1962: Annex parish in the pastorate of Kuddby, Tåby, Å, Östra Stenby, Konungsund, Furingstad and Dagsberg.
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Lösing
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1971- Norrköpings district court
Fögderi 1720-1899 Lösings, Björkekinds, Östkinds, 1900-1917 Björkekind, Östkind, Lösing, Bråbo and Memmin, 1918- Norrköpings
Kommun 1863-1951 Dagsbergs kommun, 1952-1970 Västra Vikbolandets kommun, 1971- Norrköpings kommun
Militär indelning ANDRA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Lif-Kompaniet, FÖRSTA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Östanstångs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Andreasberg, Asplund, Asptorpet Lilla, Asptorpet Stora

Backstugan (Grånnestad Nr. 1 under Östergård), Backstugan (Tångestad under Nr. 2 Skattegård), Backstugan (Unnerstad Nr. 1 Norrgård), Bergtorpet, Beteby Nr. 1 Storgård, Beteby Nr. 2 Västergård, Beteby Nr. 3 Lillgård, Beteby Utjord, Bettlerstorp, Björklund, Britalund, Brunneby Nr. 1 Storgård Rusthåll, Brunneby Nr. 2 Lillgård Rusthåll, Bråborgs Kungsgård, Bråborgs Kungsträdgård, Bäcktorp

Dagsberg Nr. 1 Storgård, Dagsberg Nr. 2 Österby Rusthåll, Dagsberg Nr. 3 Kronoutjord, Dagsberg Nr. 4 Östra Mellangård, Dagsberg Nr. 5 Västra Mellangård, Dagsberg Nr. 6 Västergård, Dagsberg Nr. 7 – 9 Södergård, Dagsberg Nr. 10 Tomtgård, Dagsberg Fattighus, Klockaregård, Dalbomstorp, Damsborg, Djurön, Drögestad Nr. 1 Södergård, Drögestad Nr. 2 Storgård Rusthåll, Drögestad Nr. 3 Lillgård

Eggeby Nr. 1 Östergård, Eggeby Nr. 2 Västergård Rusthåll, Egeby Nr. 3 Norrgård, Ektorpet, Eremitaget, Erikslund, Esterön (Isterön)

Fattighuset, Fika, Fiskarestugan, Fiskaretorpet, Fredrikslund, Frejdenlund, Fågelsången

Gillerhälla Nr. 1 – 2, Gillerhjälla Utjord, Granlund, Grindstugan, Grindtorp (under Beteby Nr. 2 Västergård), Grindtorpet (under Bråberg Kungsgård), Grindtorp (under Stora Sidus Nr. 1 Östergård), Gropen, Grånnestad Nr. 1 Östergård, Grånnestad Nr. 2 Västergård, Grånnestad Nr. 3 Mellangård, Grönlund

Hålldalen, Hällmansborg

Karlslund, Klastorp, Klockaregården, Kronogölen, Kungsgården Bråberg, Kårholmen

Linderslund, Livgrenadjärtorp see Soldattorp, Ljunga Nr. 1 – 3 Rusthåll Augment, Lotstorpet, Lugnet, Lund Nya, Löteborg, Löten Lilla, Löten Stora

Malmsborg, Manheim, Marby Nr. 1 Västergård, Marby Nr. 2 Östergård, Marby Nr. 3 Norrgård Rusthåll, Marlund, Mon, Motäppan

Nybygett (under Bråbergs Kungsträdgård), Nybygget (under Stenbro Pastorsboställe), Nybygget (under Stora Sidus Nr. 1 Östergård), Nytorp (under Dagsberg Nr. 5 Västra Mellangård), Nytorp (under Eggeby Nr. 2 Västergård)

Pastorsbostället Stenbro

Rosendal, Rönna

Sidgrenstorp, Sidus Nr. 1 Lilla Östergård, Sidus Nr. 1 Stora Östergård, Sidus Nr. 2 – 3 Lilla Norrgård, Sidus Nr. 1 Stora Östergård, Sidus Nr. 2 Stora Västergård, Sidus Nr. 3 Stora Södergård, Sjölund, Sjöstugan, Skomakaretorpet, Skånberga, Slottsstugan, Smedstorpet, Soldattorp Nr. 49 (under Stora Sidus Nr. 3 Södergård), Soldattorp Nr. 58 (under Eggeby Nr. 1 Östergård), Soldattorp Nr. 59 (under Dagsberg Nr. 4 Östra Mellangård), Soldattorp Nr. 60 (under Dagsberg Nr. 7 – 9 Södergård),  Soldattorp Nr. 61 (under Dagsberg Nr. 1 Storgård), Soldattorp Nr. 62 (under Dagsberg Nr. 7 – 9 Södergård), Soldattorp Nr. 63 (under Marby Nr. 1 Västergård), Soldattorp Nr. 64 (Lilla Sidus Nr. 2 – 3), Soldattorp Nr. 65 (under Beteby Nr. 3 Lillgård) Soldattorp Nr. 66 (under Drögestad Nr. 1 Södergård), Soldattorp Nr. 67 (under Grånnestad Nr. 2 Västergård), Soldattorp Nr. 85 (under Gillerhälla Utjord), Soldattorp Nr. 92 (under Brunneby Nr. 1 Storgård), Soldattorp Nr. 93 (under Brunneby Nr. 2 Lillgård), Soldattorp Nr. 94 (under Eggeby Nr. 2 Västergård), Soldattorp Nr. 95 (under Ljunga Nr. 1 – 3 Rusthåll), Soldattorp Nr. 96 (under Drögestad Nr. 2 Storgård), Soldattorp Nr. 97 (under Tångestad Nr. 1 Rusthåll), Soldattorp Nr. 98 (under Marby Nr. 3 Norrgård), Soldattorp (Unnerstad Nr. 1 Norrgård), Stenbacken, Stenbro Pastorsboställe, Stenhagen, Stenkullen, Struten, Stugan (under Eggeby Nr. 1 Östergård), Sveden, Svinnerön

Tegeludden, Tomtgården Dagsberg Nr. 10, Torp (under Beteby Västergård), Torp (under Stora Sidus Nr. 1 Östergård), Tångestad Nr. 1 Rusthåll, Tångestad Nr. 2, Tångestad Nr. 3 Augment

Unnestad Nr. 1 Norrgård Rusthåll, Unnerstad Nr. 2 Uppgård

Vaktmästaretorp, Vippkärret, Västerudden

Äludden

Örestad

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Dagsberg Husförhörslängd 1836 – 1840, Ortregister