Dals-Ed Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dals-Ed Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

Formerly known as Västra Ed

Dals-Ed Municipality is a municipality in Västra Götaland County in western Sweden, on the border of Norway. Its seat is located in the town of Ed.
The present municipality was formed during the local government reform of 1952 through the uniting of six former units. Its territory was not affected by the 1971 reform.
[1]

Dals-Ed Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1670 mother parish in Ed, Töftedal, Nössemark, Håbol, Rölanda and Gesäter
1670-1961 mother parish in Dals-Ed, Nössemark, Håbol and Töftedal pastorate
1962 – Mother parish in Dals-Ed, Nössemark and Håbol.
Län 1634-1997 Älvsborg
1998- Västra Götaland
Landskap Dalsland
Härad Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Vedbo
1948-1974 Tössbo and Vedbo
1975- Åmål
Domsaga Åmål
Fögderi 1686 – 1715 Dalsland
1716-1945 Vedbo
1946-1966 Mellerud
- 1967 Åmål
Kommun 1952-1970 Dals-Eds landskommun
1971- Dals-Ed
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA-DALS REGEMENTE
Vedbo Kompani


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Agerhus, Alehögen, Alingsås, Anfasterud Stom

Backen, Bastedalen under Fagerhult, Bastedalen under Klevmarken, Bengtsviken, Berget, Bergfället, Bergslätt, Bjällehögen, Björkebacken, Bocksten, Bodalen, Bodane, Bodane Norra, Bodane Södra, Borgollemon, Botten under Näs, Botten under Sannerud, Brundalen, Brunskog, Bråtane, Bråten, Bräcken, Bäckelund, Bäcken under Hindalebyn Östra, Bäcken under Tingvall, Bäckestenskasen, Bälnäs, Bön Södra

Dalarna, Dalen, Dammkasen, Dammyren

Ed, Ed Västra, Edsbotten, Ekebacken, Ekebräcken, Elseberg, Enarstaken Stom, Enerhögen

Fagerhult, Fagersand Lilla, Fagersand Stora Fjuk, Forsen, Fågellund, Försöket

Gatedalen, Gladkas, Glorud, Glorudhaget, Grinden, Grundtjärnsliden, Gruvemon, Guldnäset, Gäddvadsnäset, Gäddvassdalen, Gärdesängen, Görarmerud

Haget under Fagerhult, Haget under Knipen, Haget under Näs, Haget under Vassända, Hedemarken, Hemmingedalen, hindalebyn Västra, Hindalebyn Östra, Holekasen, Holmedalen, Holmvattnet under Rävmarken, Holmvattnet under Valberg, Hyttan, Hästeberg, Högen, Höghus, Högliden, Höglund, Höljen, Hökedalen Norra, Hökedalen Södra, Hökesäter

Intaken under Bodane Norra, Intaken under Sannerud

Johannesberg, Jordbron

Kasen under Bråten, Kasen under Fagerhult, Kasen Västra, Kasen under Östra, Kleven, Klevmarken, Knipen, Kolslätt, Korsvattnet, Kronoparken, Kråkhult, Kvarnkasen under Lerbäck, Kålekasen, Käringedalen

Lagerliden, Laggerud, Lebokasen, Lerbäck, Lerbäcken, Lidane, Liden under Klevmarken, Liden under Strand, Lilla Fagersand, Lilla Lund, Lilla Valberg, Lindeklev, Lindholmen, Lund, Lund LIlla, Lunnebo, Lunnestad, Löveserud, Lövlund  under Klevmarken, Lövlund under Hindalebyn Östra, Lövås

Magasinet, Margretheberg, Mastermon, Midsommarkasen, Mjölnevik, Mon under Hindalebyn Östra, Mon under Vassända, Mossarne, Mossekasen, Muggedalen, Munkebäbban, Myren, Mörtsjökasen, Mörtsjöhultet, Mörtvassnäset

Nordgården, Nordängen, Norra Bodane, Norra Hökedalen, Norra Onsön, Nyböle, Nygård, Näs, Näset, Nässleklev, Näverlidmon

Olsängsbråtarne, Onsön Norra, Onsön Södra, Onsötorpet, Orrerud

Parken under Bråten, Parken under Klevmarken, Prästgården

Ringshög, Rudstorp, Rålnsberg, Rävmarken, Rävnäset, Rödkullehögen, Rönhult, Rönningen, Rössvattnet, Rösåsen under Onsö Norra, Rösåsen under Onsö Södra

Sandåker, Sannerud, Siljehögen, Sinstebo, Sjölidkasen, Skalltorp, Skattkärr, Skopen, Skotten, Skrämmerud, Skånsberg, Skårsmon, Skötterud, Slättemon, Smedkasen, Selvik, Spånsliden, Stamåra, Sten, Stocken, Stommen under Bodane Södra, Stommen under Vassända, Stora Fagersand, Storängen, Strand, Stuvelund, Strömmen under Rävmarken, Stångevik, Svartehultet, Sågstugan, Sågtjärnskasen, Södra Bodane, Södra Bön, Södra Hökedalen, Södra Omsön, Södra Ängen, Sörbo

Tingvall, Tolslätt, Tolstorp, Topperud, Torp Västra, Torp Västra, Torp Östra, Tranmyra, Trolldalen, Trollnäset

Ullerön

Valberg, Valberg Lilla, Vassända, Vik, Vrångshultet, Vägen, Västra Kasen, Västra Torp, Västängen

Ånim, Årbol, Åsen

Älgemon, Äng, Ängkasen under Bengtsviken, Ängkasen under Hindalebyn Östra, Ängkasen under Klevmarken, Ängkasen under Knipan,  Ängkasen under Näs, Ängkasen under Skötterud, Ängen södra

Ödebyn, Ödegården under Onsö Södra, Ödegården under Skalltorp, Ödegården under Strand, Ödegården under Tingvall, Ödegården under Vassända, Ödegårdsmyren, Ögården, Östra Hindalebyn, Östra Kasen, Östra Torp



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Dals-Ed Husförhörslängd 1834-1840 Ortregister