Dalskog Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Dalskogen Church.JPG

Guide to Dalskog Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dalskog Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1926 Annex parish in Ör, Holm (med Melleruds köping), Dalskog, Skållerud, Gunnarsnäs and Järns pastorate
1927- Annex parish in Ör, Dalskog and Gunnarsnäs pastorate.
Län 1634-1997 Älvsborg
1998- Västra Götaland
Landskap Dalsland
Härad Nordal (Part of Parish)
Vedbo (Part of Parish)
Tingslag -1886 Vedbo (part of parish)
-1947 Nordal
1948-1970 Nordal,Sundal and Valbo
1971- Vänersborg
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1687-1715 Dalsland
1716-1886 Vedbo (part of parish)
1716-1945 Sundal (part of parish)
1946-1966 Mellerud
1967- Vänersborg
Kommun 1863-1951 Dalskog
1952-1968 Kroppefjäll landskommun
1969-1970 Mellerud köping
1971- Mellerud
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA-DALS REGEMENTE
Vedbo and Sundal Companies


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Alshagen, Anderstorp, Aspelund

Bergane, Bergsängen, Björke, Björnhålan, Blekan, Båsane Norra, Båsane Södra, Båsehagen

Dalen, Dansbo

Famshed, Famshed Lilla, Fattigkasen, Fattigstugan, Filippus Flathult, Funnebo, Funnebostigen

Gräsmaden, Grönhult, Grönkasen, Gullerud, Gunnesbyn

Hagen Lilla, Hallebäck under Lunnebo, Halorsbyn, Halängen, Hammeln, Heden, Hederstorp, Herrängen, Hulta, Håbolsbyn, Hästedalen, Högebo, Högen under Halängen, Högen under Kronoberg, Högen under Tegen, Högsbyn, Höljekasen, Höljemyren

Kallbäck. Kappebo, Karlsberg, Kasen, Kasenberg, Kläppenäs, Kolbotten, Kopparbol, Korintrud, Korsgården, Krokskärrsudde, Kronoberg, Kvarnen, Kvarnkasen, Källhult, Källsviken, Kärr

Landsbol, Lapperud, Liane, Liljerud, Lilla Famshed, Lilla Hagen, Lindalen, Ljusmaden, Lunnebo, Långkasen, Lövnäs under Heden, Lövnäs under Tegen

Myren under Kappebo, Myren under Lunnabo, Myren under Tegen, Myren under Tångebyn, Myren under Årbol, Myrevarv

Norra Båsane, Nyhemmet, Nytorp under Fanehed, Nytorp under Kappebo

Osjökasen

Parken, Perstorpet, Prästebol, Prästekasen

Rensliden, Repmyren, Rörmyren

Sjökasen, Sjölidane, Sjötorp, Skifferberget, Skogen, Skorsdalen, Skärrud, Stomhagen, Stommen under Grönhult, Stommen under Hallorsbyn, Stommen under Halängen,  Stommen under Heden, Stommen under Kappebo,  Stommen under Tegen, Stommen under Teåker, Stommen under Trollungebyn, Stommen under Tångebyn, Stommen under Årbol, Stormaden, Strutsås, Svälta, Sågkasen, Södra Båsane

Tegen, Teåker, Tonebyn, Trollungebyn, Tronserud, Tångebo, Tångebyn

Årbol, Ängkasen, Ängsmaden, Ängmyren Övre

Öljerud, Örlebäcken, Övre Ängmyren, Övse


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:  [edit | edit source]

Dalskog Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister