Dalstorp Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dalstorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dalstorps Church
Grimsås Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dalstorp Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Mother parish in Dalstorp, Hulared, Nittorp, Ölsremma and Ljungsarp pastorate
Län 1634-1997 Älvsborg
1998- Västra Götaland
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Kind
Tingslag -1947 Kind
1948-1970 Kind and Redväg
1971- Sjuhäradsbygden
Domsaga Sjuhäradsbygden
Fögderi 1686 – 1917 Redväg and Kind
1918-1945 Kind
1946-1966 Ulricehamn
Kommun 1863 – 1951 Dalstorp
1952-1970 Dalstorp landskommun
1971-1973 Dalstorp
1974 – Tranemo
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE
Elfsborgs Kompani
ELFSBORGS REGEMENTE
Norra Kinds Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13084
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Anderstorp, Aspegärdet

Backgården Knestorp, Backgården Växtorp, Baggebo, Baltås Norra,  Baltås Södra, Boarp Norra, Boarp Södra, Bockhagen, Bogrens, Bokhultet under Borrarp, Bokhultet under Ekered Storegården, Borrarp, Borrarp Garveriet, Brobacken, Bäckasvedjan

Dalstorps Prästgård

Ekedal, Ekered Kronogården, Ekered Lillegården, Ekered Månsagården, Ekered Storegården, Elmensered, Elmås Västra, Elmås Östra

Fagerrydet under Borrarp, Fagerrydet under Ekered Storegården, Fröjdelund under Borrarp, Fröjdelund under Torp Västra, Fållen

Garveriet Borrarp, Gaståsen, Gladåsen, Grutåsen, Guldbacken, Gundlabo Nedre, Gundlabo Övre, Gunnarsbo, Gåsabron, Gällåsen, Göransberg

Hagalund, Hagalyckan, Hagen, Hagen Östra, Haggården Växtorp, Halleberg, Havrelyckan, Havrås, Hjärtared Norra, Hjärtared Södra, Horshaga, Hultet under Gunnarsbo, Hultet under Växtorp Källagård, Hökhult, Hökåsen

Intaget

Johanslund

Kalvhagen under Växtorp Skattegård, Kalvhagen under Växtorp Storegården, Karsbo, Kavelås, Knestorp Backgården, Knestorp Rättaregården, Knestorp Tomten, Knestorp Ödegården, Kolåsen, Kopparhemmet, Krogen, Kronogården Ekered, Kullen, Kumbo, Kvarntorpet, Kvarnåsen, Kålåsen, Källagården Växtorp, Källerås, Kärr, Kärret, Kätenacken

Lagåsen, Laholm, Ledsgården, Lillegården Ekered, Lomåsen, Långared Västra, Långared Östra

Målek, Månsagården Ekered, Mårekulla

Nedre Baltås, Norra Boarp, Norra Hjärtared, Nybygget

Olofstorp. Oskvarn

Prästgården

Remmen, Rydet, Rättaregården Knestorp, Rödjedal, Rögjorna

Sjudaretorpet, Skantås, Skattegården Växtorp, Skepphult, Skintan, Skogarp, Skogarstorp, Skogen, Skolhuset, Skomakaregården Växtorp, Sköldsborg, Slättholmen, Slättholmen Östra, Sockenstugan, Spångaled, Stenhagen, Stockakvarn, Storegården Ekered,  Storegården Växtorp, Surströmmen, Svedjorna under Ekered Storegården, Svedjorna under Torp Västra, Sågebacken, Sånarp, Söderdal, Södra Baltås, Södra Boarp, Södra Hjärtared, Sörkvarnen

Tempellyckan, Tomten Knestorp, Torp Västra, Torp Östra, Tresnippen under Boarp Södra, Tresnippen under Skogarp

Västra Elmås, Västra Långared, Västra Torp, Västra Älmås, Växtorp Backgården, Växtorp Häggården, Växtorp Källagården, Växtorp Skattegården, Växtorp Skomakaregården,Växtorp Storegården

Ågården, Ågårdstorpet

Älmensered, Älmås Västra, Älmås Östra

Ödegården Knestorp, Östra Elmås, Östra Hagen, Östra Långared, Östra Slättholmen, Östra Torp, Östra Älmås, Österdal, Östermans, Övre Gundlabo


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Dalstorp Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister