Danderyd Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Danderyd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Danderyd Church, Sätraängs
Old Danderyd Church



History[edit | edit source]

The old rural municipality Danderyd was split up during the early 20th century, when Djursholm and Stocksund broke away in 1901 and 1910. Since 1971 Danderyd Municipality is reunified in approximately the old boundaries.
[1]

Danderyd Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1942 Uppsala ärkestift, 1942- Stockholm
Pastorat Middle Ages: Separate pastorat, -1653-09-15 Annex parish in Täby and Danderyd pastorat, 1653-09-16--1907-04-30 Mother parish for Danderyd and Lidingö pastorat, 1907-05-01- again its own pastorat.
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Danderyds skeppslag
Tingslag -1906 Danderyds skeppslag, 1907-1970 Södra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1680 Danderyd, Värmdö, Sollentuna, Sotholm, Svartlösa, Öknebo, 1681-1689 Danderyd, Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Seminghundra, Sotholm, Svartlösa, Öknebo, 1689-1714 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Bro, Håbo, Ärlinghundra, 1715-1770 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Färentuna (fr 1719), Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, 1771-1843 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Vallentuna, 1844-1869 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Färentuna, 1870- Södra Roslag
Fögderi 1720-1852 Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Danderyd, 1853-1881 Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Färentuna, Danderyd, 1882-1885 Danderyd, Åker, Värmdö, 1886-1917 Vaxholm, 1918- Danderyd
Kommun 1863-1945 Danderyd, 1946-1970 Danderyds köping, 1971- Danderyd
Militär indelning SÖDRA ROSLAGS ANDRA BÅTSMANSKOMPANI, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1494
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Altorp, Aludden,

Berga,

Danderydsberg, Djursholm,

Ekebydal, Edsviken, Enhagen,Enebyberg, Eriksberg,

Grindstugan, Gärdestorpen,

Kalmar Lilla, Kalmar Stora, Klingsta, Klockaregården, Kohagen, Kävinge,

Lahäll, Lillgärdet, Lybeck, Långängen,

Mölnartorp, Mörby,

Nora, Norrhagen, Norrtorp, Nyby, Nybytorp,

Rinkeby,

Sandbro, Sikreno, Skärviken, Stocksberg, Stockby, Svalnäs, Sätra,

Västertorpen, Västervik,

Ösby, Ösbytorp.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Danderyd" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/