Dannemora Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dannemora Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dannemora Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dannemora Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1939 Dannemora, 1939-1961 Film and Dannemora, 1962- Film, Dannemora and Morkarla
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Film and Dannemora, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda 1967- Tierp
Kommun 1863-1951 Dannemora, 1952-1973 Dannemora (storkommun), 1974- Östhammar
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10173
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Ackarby, Ackarby ägor, Andersby, Andersby rote, Andersby ägor

Bossarby, Bossarby ägor, Broholm, Buddby, Budby ägor, Bräcksta, Br

Gisselby, Gisselby torp, Gisselby ägor, Gruvroten, Gryttjom, Gryttjom gruvdrängsrote, Gryttjom ägor, Gunbo, Gökom, Gökom ägor

Harrvik, Harrvik Kvarn, Harrvik ägor, Hånstensbo, Hånstensbo ägor

Järlebo, Järlebo ägor

Kaggbol, Kaggbols ägor, Karmens dam, Klockaregården, Kullbol, Kyrkroten

Lisselbo

Mumsarby, Mumsarby ägor, Myra, Myra ägor, Mångsbo

Norr-Vreten, Nyby

Prästgården, Prästgården ägor, Päsarby, Päsarby ägor

Ragnarby, Ragnarby ägor, Ralby, Ralby ägor, Ruddu utjord

Sandgropa rote, Slaktarbo, Sockenstugan, Säffransbol, Södernäs

Uddarby, Uddarby ägor

Vretarne, Vreten (Norr), Västerbol

Åknarby, Åknarby gruvdrängsrote, Åknarby ägor, Åsarby, Åsarby ägor

Österby Bruk

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Dannemora Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Dannemora, Husförhörslängd 1836-1843, Ortregister