Dannike Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dannike Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dannike Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dannike Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Annex parish in Länghem, Dannike, Månstad, and Södra Åsarp pastorat
Län 1634-1997 Älvsborg
1998- Västra Götaland
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Kind
Tingslag -1947 Kind
1948-1966 Kind and Redväg
1967- Borås
Domsaga Borås
Fögderi -1917 Redväg and Kind
1918-1946 Kind
1946-1966 Svenljunga
1967 - Borås
Kommun 1863-1951 Dannike
1952-1966 Länghems landskommun
1967-1970 Dalsjöfors landskommun
1971-1973 Dalsjöfors
1974- Borås
Militär indelning ELFSBORGS REGEMENTE
Norra Kinds Kompani


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Ammarpslätt, Apelgärde

Backa, Berg, Berg Soldattorpet, Berget, Bergstorp, Björkelid, Björkelund, Blekingen Lilla, Blekingen Stora, Blekingen Nybygget, Blombacken, Boanäs, Boanäs Soldattorpet, Bobergstorp, Bodsgården, Bodsgården Soldattorpet, Bodsgården, Bodsgården Soldattorpet, Bosgården, Bränneslätt, Bäck

Dannike Torp

Ekåsen, Eneberg, Erlandsbo

Fiskaretorpet, Flaten, Folkskolan, Forsa Kvarn, Fågelstorpet, Fållen, Fähagen

Grytås

Hallabron, Hallen, Hallåsen, Henrikshemmet, Hulebo, Hult, Hylte, Hässelåsen, Hökåsen, Hölta

Jätteberg, Jättebo

Karstorp Soldattorpet, Knaphestra, Kvarnen Forsa, Kvarntorpet, Källeberg

Larstorp, Lekstad, Liden, Lieslätt, Lilla Blekingen, Lilla Mötet, Lilla Skedeshemmanet, Lilla Stenshultet, Lilla Ström, Lindåsen, Lugnet, Längberget, Lärjered Mellangården, Lärjered Storegården, Lärjered Ödegården

Mellangården Lärjered, Mötet Lilla, Mötet Norra, Mötet Stora

Norra Mötet, Norra Stenshultet, Nya Stålåsen, Nybygget Blekingen Stora

Patö

Rumpen, Rydet, Rydäng, Rölle, Röllhult

Sikteberget, Sjöbacka, Sjölyckan, Sjöttorp, Skallstad, Skeabo, Skedeshemmanet Lilla, Skaräddaretorpet, Sköttorp, Slättagärdet, Slätten, Soldattorpet Berg, Soldattorpet Boanäs, Soldattorpet Bodsgården, Soldattorpet Karlstorp, Soldattorpet Stommen, Spättholmen, Stenshultet, Stenshultet Lilla, Stenshultet Norra, Stommen, Stommen Soldattorpet, Stora Blekingen, Stora Blekingen Nybygget, Stora Mötet, Storegården Lärjered, Ström Lilla, Stuvhult, Stålåsen, Stålåsen Nya, Svenstorpet

Torpet Dannike, Tovered

Udden

Vassabacken, Vasslabacken

Ödegården Lärjered, Öden


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Dannike Husförhörslängd 1831-1840 Ortregister