Danviks Hospital och Sicklaö Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Danviks Hospital och Sicklaö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

In 1558 the parish was created from Storkyrkoförsamling, Sicklaö from Solna. 1861 broken from Stockholms hospital for the mentally ill. In 1887 - merged into Katarina (Danvik), Sicklaö was assigned to Nacka.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Danviks Hospital och Sicklaö Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1942 Strängnäs, 1942- Stockholm
Pastorat Danvik-Sicklaö
Län 1971 - Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad Svartlösa (part of the parish in Stockholms city)
Tingslag Svartlösa härad/Stockholms rådhusrätt
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun Stockholm
Militär indelning not applicable
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/1890
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Blåsut,

Cedersdal, Christinedal, Contorsskrivare boställe,

Danviks ordningsman boställe, Danviks Qvarn, Dufnäs, Dufnäs Qvarn, Dorkan och Ludvigsborg, Drottinghamn, Doctor bostället, Dårhus Patienter (Mental patients), Dödgrävarebostället (Gravediggers residence),

Enkhuset,

Finnboda, Finntorpet, Fribordspersoner, Fredriksdal,

Grindstuga under hammarby, Gäddvik, Gustafshög,

Hammarby, Hofningsberg eller Klippan, Hospitals salarna Hospital rooms), Henriksdal, Hermansdal, Hästholmen,

Igelboda Tullen, Inspektorsbostället,

Jerla,

Klockarebostället, Kohlbotten och Stubbsund, Kungshamn, Kyrkvaktare bostället,

Lugnet,

Mårtensdal,

Nyckelviken Stora och Lilla,

Srästgården,

Rysswiken,

Sikla Stora, Sikla Lilla, Sikla Näs,Skuru, Skuru Wärdshus och krog, Sweinderswik, Stubbsund och Kohlbotten, Solbaset,

Tjänstefolk vid Hospitalet,

Vulcansborg

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Danviks Hospital och Sicklaö parish, Husförhörslängd, 1830-1847, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Danviks Hospital och Sicklaö " Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/