Daretorp Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search



Guide to Daretorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Blåhult Chapel
Daretorps Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Daretorp Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat Daretorp has been the mother parish in Daretorp, Velinga and Härja parishes since 1962. Until 1961, Daretorp was the mother parish in the pastorate of Daretorp, Velinga and Brandstorp parishes.
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Vartofta (Dimbo tingslag)
Tingslag -1912 Dimbo, 1913-1970 Vartofta och Frökind
Domsaga Falköping
Fögderi -1946 Vartofta, 1946-1966 Tidaholm
Kommun 1952-1970 Hökensås Landskommun, 1971-1973 Hökensås, 1974- Tidaholm
Militär indelning SKARABORGS REGEMENTE, Kåkinds Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alvasjön, Alvasjön Sjöbolet, Annestugan under Bogshult, Arvidsrydjan under Stora Gälleberg

Backalyckan under Svenstorp, Backen under Prästgården, Bengtstorp, Bengtstorp Ekebo Soldattorp, Bengtstorp Garveri, Bengtstorp Larstorp, Bengtstorp Nybygget, Bengtstorp Tegelbruket, Bengtstorp Varpaliden, Berget Soldattorp under Lilla Blåhult, Betebron, Betebron Kvarn, Bidarhem, Bidarhem Lindängen, Björkelund under Nyskog, Björnåsen, Blåbäck Soldattorp under Stora Blåhult, Blåhult Lilla, Blåhult Lilla Lugnet, Blåhult Stora, Blåhult Stora Sjöhagsmossen, Blåhult Stora Sägget, Bogshult, Bogshult Annestugan, Bogshult Kvarnkullen, Bogshult Lyckorna, Bolet under Lilla Kleven, Borrebacken under Törestorp, Bosshem, Bossmossen, Brotorpet under Råsbäck, Brunnseryd, Brunshult, Brunsmosse, Brunsmosse Rudan, Brunsmosse Ugglebo, Bråten, Börsbol

Djupedalen under Ekåsen, Dåsahemmet

Ekebo Soldattorp under Bengtstorp, Ekhult under Stora Älgarås, Ekåsen, Ekåsen Djupedalen, Elselyckan under Kvillan, Enebacken under Krogstorp, Erlandstorp under St. Gälleberg

Fattigstugan

Garveri under Bengtstorp, Granliden under Lilla Älgarås, Gårhult Lilla, Gårhult Lilla Nortorp, Gårhult Stora, Gälleberg Lilla, Gälleberg Stora, Gälleberg Stora Arvidsrydjan, Gälleberg Stora Erlandstorp, Gälleberg Stora Soldattorp

Haddängen, Hagen Norra under Huvudshem, Hagen Norra under Törestorp, Hagen Södra under Törestorp, Havsjöberg, Havsjöberg Hulan Soldattorp, Havsjöberg Skabo, Hedinge, Hedinge Jonstorp, Helyckan, Helyckan Kuren, Hulan, Hulan Soldattorp under Havsjöberg, Hultaröjan under Rampekärr, Hultet under Törestorp, Huvudshem, Huvudshem Rosenlund, Håkängen, Håkängen Täppan

Jonsbolet, Jonsbolet Moslättstorp, Jonstorp under Hedinge

Kleven Lilla, Kleven Lilla Bolet, Kleven Stora, Klippan, Klämman, Klämman Svebro Kvarn, Klövhult, Knäppet under Prästgården, Kohagen under Källefall, Kortebo under Kvarnliden, Krigskullen, Kringlaruder, Krogstorp, Krogstorp Enebacken, Krogstorp Soldattorp, Krutle Kvarn under Kvistegården, Krutle under Kvisteg, Kuren Under Helyckan, Kvarn under Betebron, Kvarn Krutle under Kvistegården, Kvarn Svansjö under Svansjö, Kvarn under Svebro under Klämman, Kvarnkullen under Bogshult, Kvarnliden, Kvarnliden Kortebo, Kvarntorpet under Källefall, Kvilla Torp under Kvillan, Kvillan, Kvillan Elselyckan, Kvillan Torp Kvilla, Kvistegården, Kristegården Krutle, Kvistegården Krutle Kvarn, Kvistegården Planterhagen, Kvistegården Snickaretorp, Kvistegården Soldattorp, Källan under Prästgården, Källefall, Källefall Kohagen, Källefall Kvarntorpet, Källefall Sjöbolet, Källeruder

Larstorp under Bengtstorp, Liderna under Strakaskog, Lilla Blåhult, Lilla Blåhult Berget Soldattorp, Lilla Blåhult Lugnet, Lilla Gårhult, Lilla Gårhult Nortorp, Lilla Gälleberg, Lilla Klevan, Lilla Kleven Bolet, Lilla Mon under Törestorp, Lilla Älgarås, Lilla Älgarås Granliden, Lilla Älgarås Skogen, Lilla Älgarås Vasslösa, Lindängen under Bidarehem, Lugnet under Lilla Blåhult, Lyckorna under Bogshult

Malmsjökärret under Svansjö, Marunder under Svenstorp, Middagskällerudjan, Mohagen under Törestorp, Molyckan under Svärdskullen, Mon Lilla under Törestorp, Moslättstorp under Jonsbolet, Myntåsen

Norra Hagen under Huvudshem, Norra Hagen under Törestorp, Nortorp under Lilla Gårhult, Nybrunn, Nybygget under Bengtstorp, Nybygget under Stora Älgarås, Nyman under Ruderna, Nyskog, Nyskog Björkelund,

Ostabygd Lilla, Ostabygd Stora

Paradis Soldattorp under Svenstorp, Planterhagen under Kvistegården, Prästgården, Prästgården Knäppet, Prästgården Källan, Prästgården Ranken, Påvelstorp

Rampekärr, Rampekärr Hultarödjan, Rampekärr Torp, Ranken under Prästgården, Rosenlund under Huvudshem, Rovehagen under Strakaskog, Rudan Under Brunsmossen, Ruderna, Ruderna Nyman, Ruderna Soldattorp, Ruderna Spångeråsen, Ruderna Stenängen, Ryet under Svenstorp, Råmarehem, Råsbäck, Råsbäck Brotorpet

Sannunsered, Sjöbolet under Alvasjön, Sjöbolet under Källefall, Sjöhagsmosse under Stora Blåhult, Skabo under Havsjöberg, Skogen under Lilla Älgarås, Snickaretorp under Kvistegården, Sockenstugan, Soldattorp Berget under Lilla Blåhult, Soldattorp Blåbäck under Stora Blåhult, Soldattorp Ekebo under Bengtstorp, Soldattorp Hulan under Havsjöberg, Soldattorp under Krogstorp, Soldattorp under Kvistegården, Soldattorp under Paradis under Svenstorp, Soldattorp under Ruderna, Soldattorp under Stora Gälleberg, Soldattorp under Törestorp, Sparvahem, Spångeråsen under Ruderna, Stekåsen, Stenbacken under Svärdskullen, Stenängen under Ruderna, Stora Blåhult, Stora Blåhult Blåbäck Soldattorp, Stora Blåhult Sjöhagsmosse, Stora Blåhult Sägget, Stora Gårhult, Stora Gälleberg, Stora Gälleberg Arvidsrydjan, Stora Gälleberg Erlandstorp, Stora Gälleberg Soldattorp, Stora Kleven, Stora Ostabygd, Stora Älgarås, Stora Älgarås Ekhult, Stora Älgarås Nybygget, Strakaskog, Strakaskog Liderna, Strakaskog Rovehagen, Svansjön, Svansjön Kvarn under Svansjö, Svansjön Malmsjökärret, Svebro Kvarn under Klämman, Svenstorp, Svenstorp Backalyckan, Svenstorp Maruder, Svenstorp Paradis Soldattorp, Svenstorp Ryet, Svenstorp Torp, Svärdskullen, Svärdskullen Molyckan, Svärdskullen Stenbacken, Sägget under Stora Blåhult, Södra Hagen under Törestorp

Tegelbruket under Bengtstorp, Torp Kvilla under Kvillan, Torp Moslätt under Jonsbolet, Torp under Rampekärr, Torp under Svenstorp, Täppan under Håkängen, Törestorp, Törestorp Borrebacken, Törestorp Hultet, Törestorp Lilla Hagen, Törestorp Lilla Mon, Törestorp Mohagen, Törestorp Norra Hagen, Törestorp Soldattorp, Törestorp Södra Hagen

Ugglebo under Brunsmosse, Ullstorp, Ullstorp Ybron

Varpaliden under Bengtstorp, Vasslösa under Lilla Älgarås

Ybron under Ullstorp

Älgarås Lilla, Älgarås Lilla Granliden, Älgarås Lilla Skogen, Älgarås Lilla Vasslösa, Älgarås Stora, Älgarås Stora Ekhult, Älgarås Stora Nybygget, Älmeryd, Älmeryd Ängen, Ängen under Älmeryd


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

Surrounding Parishes Tildaholm, Södra Fågelås, Brandstorp, Härja, Velinga, and Baltak


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Daretorp, Husförhörslängd 1837-1846, Ortregister