Degeberga Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Degeberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Degeberga church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Degeberga Parish, Kristianstad, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat up to about 1500 Degeberga pastorat, from about 1500-1951 annex parish in the Vittskövle and Degeberga pastorat, 1952-1961 mother parish in the Degeberga and Vittskövle pastorat, 1962-2009 mother parish in the Degeberga, Vittskövle, Maglehems, Hörröds and Huaröds pastorat, 2010 incorporated into Vittskövle, Maglehem, Hörröd and Huaröd, from 2010 Degeberga pastorat
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad Gärds
Tingslag -1891 Gärd, 1892- Gärd and Albo domsaga
Domsaga 1682-1860 Gärd, Albo and Villands härader, 1861-1966 Gärd and Albo härader, 1967- Kristianstad
Fögderi 1918-1966 Tollarp, 1967- Kristianstad
Kommun 1952-1973 Degeberga, 1974- Kristianstad
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA DRAGON-REGEMENTET Östra Göinge and Sallerups Sqvadroner Lif-Kompaniet, NORRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE Gärds Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13059
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Borråkra, Breänge, Brinkamölla

Hökestorp

Degeberga, Dämme, Dämmemölla

Ebbaröd

Furumölla

Höjaröd

Kyllingaröd

Lökaröd

Norrlia

Saxamölla, Slätteberga

Tolseröd, Trollemölla, Tunneröd


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies



References[edit | edit source]

Degeberga, Husförhörslängd 1837 -1849 , Ortregister