Delsbo Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Delsbo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Delsbo Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

In the year 1888, the Delsbo church was damaged by fire in which six church record volumes were destroyed. Among the destroyed volumes were the household records 1858-1866, the moving in and out records 1841-1877, the 1819 to 1861 death book and the oldest visitation records and inventories.


Delsbo Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Delsbo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1947 Delsbo, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Kommun 1863-1970 Delsbo, 1971- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Delsbo Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010029
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Ava

Backen, Bjort, Bjursnäs, Björka, Bondebo, Bredåker, Byn

Charlottenberg

Duvnäs

Ede, Edsäng

Fjärdsätter

Gallstugorna (Gallstuvarne), Glombo, Gåsbacka

Hagen, Hammaren, Hammarsvall, Hovra, Håknorrbo

Jobsmyra

Kihla, Kjällberg, Kjälleräng, Klubbo, Knutslunda, Källsjö

Linfläck, Locket (eller Hagen), Loka, Loppet, Lund, Lyktan, Långede, Långsbo

Mora, Myra

Nordanäng, Norrberg, Norrhväna, Nyåker, Näsbyn, Näset

Oppsjö, Ovanåker

Prettingberg

Rimskog, Rosta

Sannäs, Sjulgård, Sjömyra, Skog, Slättäng, Strandäng, Stömne, Svala, Svedja, Sunnansjö, Sättjära, Sävsholm, Sörhväna

Tjärnmyra, Tomta

Vok. Vitterarv, Vålås, Västanäng, Väster Tolbo, Västeräng, Västra Berge

Åhs, Åkre

Änga

Östansjö, Öster Tolbo, Österberge

Militärbefäl (military commanders)

Soldater (Soldiers)



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Delsbo parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1843 AI:12a and AI:12b Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Delsbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 https://sok.riksarkivet.se/