Church Records and Vital Records
Births, Baptisms, or Christenings; Marriages; Deaths or Burials
- Devon, Parish Registers Browse, images, ($)
- Devon, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, index, ($)
- Devon, Plymouth & West Devon Parish Registers Browse ($)
- Devon Baptisms ($)
- Devon Marriages ($)
- Devon Banns Registers 1538-1915.($)
- Devonshire parish registers. Marriages Vol. 1 and 2., e-book
- England, Devon, Plymouth, Parish Chest Records, 1556-1950
- England, Devon, Parish Registers, 1538-1912 — index and images
- England, Devon Bishop's Transcripts, 1558-1887 — index and images
- England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 — index and images, incomplete
England Collections Including Devonshire
- FreeBMD Database
- The Official Non-Conformist and Non-Parochial BMDs Service
- England, Cornwall and Devon Parish Registers, 1538-2010 — index and images
- England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975 Index Only,($)
- England and Wales Birth Registration Index, 1837-2008 Index Only
- England & Wales, Birth Index, 1916-2005 Index Only, ($)
- Marriage Licenses of the Diocese of Exeter from the Bishop's Registers, e-book.
- Devonshire parish registers. Marriages, Vol. 1, e-book.
- England & Wales, Marriage Index, 1916-2005 Index Only, ($)
- England Marriages, 1538–1973 Index Only.
- England and Wales Marriage Registration Index, 1837-2005 Index Only.
- Britain, Marriage Licences at FindMyPast - index and images ($)
- England and Wales Death Registration 1837-2007 Index Only
- England & Wales Births 1837-2006 Index Only. ($)
- England & Wales Marriages 1837-2008 Index Only ($)
- Devon Burials. ($)
- England & Wales Deaths 1837-2007 Index Only ($)
Court and Criminal Records
- Devon History, Gazetteer, and Directory.
- History, gazetteer and directory of the county of Devon, including the city of Exeter, and comprising a general survey of the county.
- Pigot's Devonshire Directory, 1830, index.
- History, Gazetteer & Directory of Devon, 1850, e-book.
- University of Leicester Special Collections, Devon Directories, e-books.
Maps and Gazetteers
Online Parish Clerks, Devon
- STONE AND QUARRY MEN OF THE WEST COUNTRY, A Genealogical Index of Masons, Quarrymen, Builders, Carpenters and all related Occupations in Devon and Cornwall, index.
- England, Devon, Plymouth, Apprentices, 1570-1910, index.
Wills and Probate
- Calendar of wills and administrations relating to the counties of Devon and Cornwall, proved in the Consistory Court of the Bishop of Exeter, 1532-1800, index, ($).
- Calendar of wills, administrations and accounts relating to the counties of Cornwall and Devon, index, ($).
- Calendars of wills and administrations relating to the counties of Devon and Cornwall:proved in the Court of the Archdeaconry of Exeter, 1540-1799, index, ($).
- Devon Wills Index, 1163-1999. ($)
- Devon Wills and Probate. Images
- Devonshire wills: a collection of annotated testamentary abstracts, together with the family history and genealogy of many of the most ancient gentle houses of the west of England
- Devonshire Wills: A Collection of Annotated Testamentary Abstracts, e-book