Dimbo Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dimbo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dimbo-Ottravad Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dimbo Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat Dimbo has been the annex parish in Varv, Kungslena, Hömb, Dimbo and Ottravad parishes' pastorate since 1962.

Between 1925 and 1961, Dimbo was the parish of Dimbo in the pastorate of Dimbo, Ottravad, Hångsdala, Skörstorp and Östra Gerum parishes.

Until 1925, Dimbo was the mother parish in the pastorate of Dimbo and Ottravad parishes.
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Vartofta (Dimbo tingslag)
Tingslag -1912 Dimbo, 1913-1970 Vartofta and Frökind
Domsaga Falköping
Fögderi -1946 Vartofta, 1946-1966 Tidaholm
Kommun 1952-1970 Dimbo Landskommun, 1971-1973 Dimbo, 1974- Tidaholm
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE, SKARABORGS REGEMENTE, Lif-Kompaniet, Vartofta and Kåkinds, Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Vartofta Kompani


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Aggetomten, Annebergs Säteri, Aplagården

Backgården, Berget, Bissgården (Norra), Bissgården (Södra), Bisskvarn, Borgen (Nedra), Borgen (Övra), Brobacka, Brogården, Bruket Oltorp

Dimbo Skattegården, Dimbo Stommen, Dimbo Tomten, Dimmingedalen, Dverstorp Berg

Ekelund, Enkegården, Espås

Fattighuset

Grana (Lilla), Grana )Stora), Granat, Guldsmedsgården, Gunnagården

Heden, Herrekvarn, Holmen (Lilla), Holmen (Stora), Hästhagen, Högen (Lilla), Högen (Stora)

Ingabo (Lilla), Ingabo (Stora), Inggäldstorp

Jon på Heden

Kampagården, Klockaregården, Knektagården, Kringlalippan, Kulan, Kullatorp, Kullebro, Kullsarp, Kungsgården (Norra), Kungsgården (Södra), Kvarnen Lunna, Kvarnen Oltorp,Kvarnen Rosendal, Kyrkogården

Lammevad (Nedra), Lammevad (Övra), Ledet, Liden, Lilla Grana, Lilla Holmen, Lilla Högen, Lilla Ingabo, Lunna Kvarnen

Nedra Borgen, Nedra Lammevad, Nedra Storegården, Nolgården, Norra Bissgården, Norra Kungsgården, Nydala

Oltorp Bruket, Oltorp Kvarnen, Oltorp Säteriet, Ottravad Skattegården, Ottravad Stommen, Ottravad Tomten

Piltagården

Rebben, Rosendal Kvarnen, Rosersberg, Rudet

Skattegården Dimbo, Skattegården Ottravad, Skolhuset, Skräddaregården, Smedgården, Snuggarp, Stallyckan, Stenbacken, Stensledet, Stommen Dimbo, Stommen Ottravad, Stora Grana, Stora Holmen, Stora Högen, Stora Ingabo, Storegården (Nedra), Storegården (Övra), Säteriet Anneberg, Säteriet Oltorp, Sätesgården, Söagården, Södra Bissgården, Södra Kungsgården

Tomten Dimbo, Tomten Ottravad, Trinnebo, Trinnebotorp, Trägården, Trägårdstorpet, Turagården

Vassagården, Vinberga

Åsen, Änkegården

Äspås

Ödegården, Östgötagården, Övra Borgen, Övra Lammevad, Övra Storegården



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Dimbo, Husförhörslängd 1845-1850, Ortregister